Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood , Fl

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very clean for a hotel that accept pets. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Will never stay here again

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Breakfast needs to be better planned for, they ran out of milk by 8:30 am with an hour and a half left for breakfast time.
Our room was at the end of the hall on the first floor, directly beside the side exit which meant all night long any people coming or going would allow the door to slam shut thus waking us up around every hour or so. Any sleep had in between those hourly door slams were met with tossing and turning as the mattress had about a 4 inch pocket on either side meaning no matter how much we tried turning over, we both rolled back into our respective holes. The next morning we woke to have breakfast at 8:30 (the breakfast ends at 10am) to find that there was no milk, juice, coffee or bottled water available, a total of 3 muffins and dry cereal. The man at the breakfast area was found hiding in the back room that I boldly went into on the hunt for something worth eating and would only offer the food found back there when asked instead of properly restocking the bar as things became empty. I walked away with a bottle of water and a banana. After the disappointing 'breakfast' I figured a shower might lift my spirits only to find zero hot water which was discouraging as we came to Boone to snowboard and like anyone else, I appreciate a hot shower after being on the mountain all day. Our upstairs neighbors had decided it was important enough to bring their pet with them on vacation but not important enough to be taken with them for the day so the poor animal barked and wined all day long. We checked out a day early and went to another hotel. I'll never return and I wouldn't recommend.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandersville, GA

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Pet policy & nice large suite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown Boone shopping, Tweetsie Railroad, and several ski options
Friendly staff and attractive room had this hotel a winner. Their pet policy is unbeatable.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin walls. Noisy

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Walls are thin. Loud hotel. Lipstick on towel wash cloth. Dirty remote. Good location though.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand

Very Nice Stay, but breakfast was disappointing

Posted Dec 20, 2017
The hotel was clean and well run. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good for the price. The only disappointment was the free breakfast. I would have paid a few dollars more for something more than muffins, pastries & Jimmy Dean premade/microwave sausage and eggs.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Our first choice

Posted Dec 19, 2017
My spouse and I own a puppy and it’s hard to find a place stay because of his breed (pocket bully), but thanks to this hotels policy we can stay here comfortably without any issues. This hotel, unlike other pet friendly hotels, is super clean and doesn’t smell like any pets are here at all! You can roll on the carpet with your dog and you’ll find no hairs on your clothes! Plus the staff is super friendly and can tell you a thing or two about some good restaurants to visit. An all around good vibe in this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

great hotel for my visit

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, friendly staff, pet friendly, includes free breakfast
Cons: try a few rooms out with a sleep number bed. Maybe have a earlier check-in time.
La Quinta is centrally located for everything I needed to do.. The hotel is within a couple of miles to downtown activities, department stores, and restaurants. They have a wonderful free breakfast. The staff is friendly, especially to our 4 legged babies. The room was great and the bed was just ok, I'm just use to a sleep number bed. Refrigerator, microwave, pool, and free use of lobby computers was a plus. I give them a "a plus".
4 out of 5
by Craig

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
Only hicup was they put me in a room that had not been cleaned. Staff quickly moved me to an upgrade. I'd say the layout is a step above a lot of LQ hotels.
4 out of 5

Boone Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was okay, but the bathroom definitely needed to be updated. Ceiling tiles were broken and discolored.