Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boone NC

Short stay during finals week

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great room with comfortable bed, sofa and a desk. Dresser with built in refrigerator. Hoping to stay there Fall semester while waiting for my apartment at the Standard to be completed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Brittany - FDM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for the review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting ASU. We hope you are still enjoying your stay with us, also!
5 out of 5
by Ellen from Charlotte

Great Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and beautiful room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the positive review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we can't to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Tim from Bessemer City NC

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Short and sweet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love to hear back from our guests and are so happy that you had a positive experience during your stay. We can't to serve you again on your next trip to Boone!
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Surf City, NC

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent pet friendly hotel and a great location to see all the sites of Boone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience during your trip to Boone and you could share that with your little loved one. We can't wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Willard from Wilmington

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable hotel. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We work hard to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay and are overjoyed that our hotel met your expectations and you found our staff welcoming! We look forward to your next visit to Boone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Ellington

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was gorgeous. We were a little nervous after just staying at a below-average La Quinta in SC, but THIS La Quinta overall did not disappoint. Very comfortable bed, very clean room, many places to sit and relax outside, friendly hotel staff. This hotel is not really walkable to many of the restaurants/bars/attractions in Boone. The only thing we did not like about this hotel is that our room had an extremely creaky shower...anytime you moved or shifted your weight in the shower a very large creaking sound would escape from the tub and was loud enough to hear in the hallway. So that was obnoxious to say the least but overall this hotel is very nice and we would definitely stay here again. Good selection for breakfast in the morning, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We would like to apologize about the shower noise but are thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location! We look forward to your next visit to Boone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great hotel. Close to the college.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Customer friendly. Clean rooms and great location.
5 out of 5
by Kris

Great Stay in Boone

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic!