Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greene NY

Wonderful

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Clean,location,great beds,pet friendly
Cons: Bigger parking spaces. Hot tub was broken
Location: Close to downtown and to blowing rock. Plenty of places to eat.
Very clean and comfortable. Fantastic staff. Pet friendly. Will definitely stay there again. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Beds were too firm for me....they were firm memory foam, I think. Staff very nice. Accommodations were what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Great hotel for the price. Rooms were modern and bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Great motel. Very clean and staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wV

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Everything good except my bed have some ugly stains...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Orderly, clean and staff seemed genuinely concerned about my stay. Not bad for $94! Better than some 4-5 stars.
Front desk very helpful in letting me check in early to accommodate my daughters schedule. Cleaning staff caught me on elevator and made sure I was happy with cleanliness of room. Manager ask me if I needed anything while at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Nice, Quite hotel good rates. Comfortable bed and room. The hot water needs to last a bit longer for the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right in Boone, NC.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, very comfortable bed, great location.
Cons: Hot eggs for breakfast would have been the one small thing I would change. With the breakfast they provided, I can't complain about being hungry.
Location: Appalachian State is a few blocks away where we spent our day. The Blue Ridge Parkway is nearby and all sorts of outdoor activities.
Our room was very nice, clean room, clean bathroom, clean beds and the mattress was the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel. I asked the front desk and they said they use Tempurpedic mattresses. I was way more comfortable here than hotels higher on the food chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Good experience

Posted Jan 2, 2016
It was the first trip with family we definitely coming back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice looking hotel on inside and out.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Everything was clean and the staff were very nice.
Cons: Sound deadening if that is even possible
Location: Great location as it's close to the Blue Ridge parkway, Blowing Rock, Grandfather Mountain, Sugar Mountain, and 1.5 hours to Ashville and the Biltmore
The hotel staff were amazing and friendly. The entire hotel was always clean and well appointed. The only problem has to do with noise. It seems like the hotel is constructed of flimsy materials on the inside because we could hear everything in the hallways, rooms next door, and even the parking lot 3 floors below. It was difficult to sleep at night because of all the noise. Also the air conditioner / heater was SO LOUD. I've stayed in many hotels but this was by far the loudest AC unit ever. At some point though, we were so tired that we fell asleep but I would wake up to the sounds of people speaking in the hallways and / or the parking lot below. Very strange.