Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kill devil hills, nc

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: We like that it's pet friendly and it's great location
Cons: The air conditioner was very loud and the bathroom sink took forever to drain
Location: Wonderful location near downtown and so many day trips available
We always stay at this hotel while in the area because it is pet friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel close to shopping we wanted to do.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: staff and great beds
Cons: actually make it a buffet breakfast
A really helpful and fun staff. A bit disappointed in "buffet" breakfast that wasn't but really comfortable beds and closeness to a great restaurant overcame that one small shortcoming.s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Nice hotel great location in town.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The pool was great and the perfect temperature, also the hotel was really clean and the staff was excellent. The only problem was the bed were extremely hard and uncomfortable. However our overall experience was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Noisy tub- while showering, the tub makes an annoying sound every time you shift your weight.
Location: The hotels is easy to get in and out of, close to all area attractions: blowing rock, downtown blowing rock, etc.
We stayed for 1 night while visiting some of the are attractions. The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was comfortable and clean. Overall a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the college

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice staff, dog friendly. Very convenient to App State.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel for the money

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I haven't stayed in a LaQuinta for many years. The overall experience was nice the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. If you travel with a dog this is the hotel for you, I must of counted 10 dogs in the hotel. The breakfast was just average fair, for the price I had a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was a little small for 2 adults and 3 children but was clean. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Dog Friendly

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time; we wanted a hotel that accepted dogs and close to hiking trails...we got both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Stayed there while visiting ASU. Close to the school and great staff. Complementary cookies are awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel with a pleasant staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Will definitely stay again. Also, I would like to add that continental breakfast had hard boiled eggs for those on low carb diets.