Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamptonville NC

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed one night everything was great. Enjoyed seeing all the pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cameron n.c.

Great place fills like home.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Was nicley designed
Location: Middle of everything
Fills like home.room was already cool when checked in. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly facility

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly
Cons: Get wifi to work
Great experience except no wifi! Staff is friendly and are dog lovers . Wifi did not work entire time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very nice updated hotel close to the App State campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh,nc

great hotel that was close to everything.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: hot tub for my sore knees.
Cons: fluffy pillows.
Location: came to see family, so that's what we concentrated on. great Mexican restaurant.
free bus ride everywhere. great hot tub and 10;00 pool closure. pillows could have been fluffier. breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, When a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. At La Quinta Inn & Suites, we constantly strive to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of, and we never tire of hearing when we succeed. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you back next time you are visiting family. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean updated hotel at the end of town.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Freshly updated, very clean, a mostly pleasant and helpful staff. I was very comfortable. There was no issue when I requested to move to a quieter room away from the traffic sounds, front desk person happily made the change for me with no problem. I would give this hotel 5 stars, except they use huge quantities of styrofoam at the breakfasts and afternoon snacks, which is so bad for the environment and horrible to eat or drink from. I absolutely despise styrofoam! Also, I only encountered one staff person at the front desk who was less friendly and helpful than the others, she seemed annoyed by my questions. But otherwise the hotel was perfect for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was near downtown and restaurants and not far from local attractions. Would have liked a hot breakfast of eggs, potatoes and sausage instead of all the carbohydrate offerings. That said, the blueberry waffle mix was terrific, and there was sugar free syrup!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel! Clean and amazing staff. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kill devil hills, nc

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: We like that it's pet friendly and it's great location
Cons: The air conditioner was very loud and the bathroom sink took forever to drain
Location: Wonderful location near downtown and so many day trips available
We always stay at this hotel while in the area because it is pet friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel close to shopping we wanted to do.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: staff and great beds
Cons: actually make it a buffet breakfast
A really helpful and fun staff. A bit disappointed in "buffet" breakfast that wasn't but really comfortable beds and closeness to a great restaurant overcame that one small shortcoming.s