Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ms

No Surprises

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice room nice breakfast nice staff nice location like I said I got what was advertised No Suprises
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Peggy

Bad Experience

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
On Thursday night, we had to change rooms due to no heat in room 112, on Friday night there was no heat in 116, then we left a ipad in room 116; funny no one can come up with this item. Very ad experience, I did not mention the sewage smell, but it was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Surprised in Blowing Rock

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The location is ideal for a short walk to the main activity of Blowing Rock. The staff was pleasant.
Cons: The hotel needs a major remodeling. It is located in the quintessential mountain village. It should feel like that.
Location: Easy walk to a multiple of restaurants, pubs, and boutique shopping. Easy parking. An ideal location for a visitor to the town.
While Blowing Rock, North Carolina, is innately charming, one would think a stay at the Meadowbrook Inn would be equally memorable. Not so. Even though the snow was falling when I arrived, the lobby's fireplace was unlit and hiding behind layers of screens and over-scaled upholstery. There were 2 former TV cabinets squeezed into the lobby with their doors removed to showcase 2 mini-vending/refrigerators lodged inside them. All of this was an instant "kill" for any sort of welcoming appeal. The desk attendant was very courteous and promptly assisted with check in. Upon entering the room, I was hit with the smell of cleaning supplies. Once I had turned the lights on, I wished that I had not. The room was as dismal and non-inspiring as a tired hotel could look. The room was certainly spacious, but its furnishings and decor left a whole lot to be desired. No memorable experience to savor here...Clean? Yes, it appeared so.-- Immediately, I checked out the bathroom. Well, it too, was quite dated. The fiberglass bath/shower unit was cracked and had stains. But, it was clean. Upon going to bed, I discovered the bed pillows were flat and smelled of previous guests. The next morning, I thought I would participate in the "free" breakfast. The room was much too small to accommodate the number of quests. I was able to find a seat in the adjacent bar room. The offered meal was the typical menu. Absolutely nothing memorable or delicious. I did not return the next morning.
1 out of 5
by Michele

Mold and outdated

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Mold in room. Outdated hotel that is not worth $100-$200 a night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Blowing Rock

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is great. Rooms are clean as well.
Location: Convenient to downtown Blowing Rock (walking distance). Convenient to Boone, restaurants, ski slopes and much more
We enjoyed our stay at Meadowbrook while visiting for the New Year with our family. Great location and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean, but dated. Very convenient location. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great time in beautiful village. Hotel employees were very nice and helpful. Only problem was intermittent hot water for the second shower in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great getaway. Town was lovely and people were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Downtown

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable.