Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, SC

Walking distance to downtown Blowing Rock

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable beds.
Cons: The "black out" curtains were not as the outside light shown in all night. The floors definitely needed to be mopped.
Location: The location is great because you can walk to downtown Blowing Rock to shop, eat or enjoy the park. Overall, had a good experience.
The beds were very comfortable. The room was small as was the bathroom but comfortable. The location was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Proximity to town
Cons: Air conditioning didn't work
Location: Near town. Walk to everything
Said there was a pool on line. Arrived looking forward to a swim!! And there was NO POOL!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Honestly I fully expected what I got at this hotel and really enjoyed the stay. The room needed some cleaning, the AC was incredibly loud & everything was quite dusty. We arrived late and because the hotel was so close to the town we walked around and enjoyed the night without having to get back into the car. The staff was incredibly helpful and pleasant and overall me and the wife would come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Creston, NC

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The best things about this Inn is it's location: downtown Blowing Rock, NC. Most aspects of our stay were acceptable. However, there were three major disappointments: 1) There were no towels in our room. We had to ask for them the next morning and the person at the front desk could not give me any until the cleaning staff came, which wasn't until 9:30am! 2) Water dripping onto our AC unit from the outside made a loud sound that prevented good sleep. 3) The next night, four guests stayed up late being loud in the outdoor pavilion, again preventing good sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Checked in Sunday at 10pm when Expedia guaranteed a late check-in. There was nobody in the office that was locked and dark. No key found in the key drop box. Have attempted to call the emergency number posted on the door dozen times, left messages and got no responses. Waiting in the rain for 45 minutes and then asked Expedia for help. They booked a near-by Holiday Inn Express for me finally.
5 out of 5
by Ed from Charlotte

Relaxing, romantic suite in downtown Blowing Rock

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Davidson Suite, which we just loved for its romantic, relaxing atmosphere. The bathroom is the best, with a huge bathtub and large, two-headed shower. Great location for walking around downtown Blowing Rock. Only drawback: WiFi is so slow that it wasn't even worth trying to connect to the Internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Quaint and comfortable
Location: Within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
This hotel was nice and comfortable. The room was nicely decorated and had the necessary amenities that we needed. Enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying with them again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Decent Little Inn

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It's nothing glamorous...but it's a very affordable, cozy place to stay on a cold winter's night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It is a cute, quite, and nice hotel located a walking distance to the Main Street where you find good restaurants, bars, and shops. It is very close to the Appalachain Ski Mountain, Grandfather Mountain, parks, trails, museums, and Boone.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Atlanta, GA

Good Value and Walkable to Main Street

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a couple days to attend graduation at Appalachian State. The hotel was nice but room décor was a little dated. The room was very clean and had two club chairs for a sitting area which was nice. The breakfast was good and they had a social hour gathering in the afternoon. We loved that everything in Blowing Rock was within walking distance. On the "con" side the hotel parking is VERY tight squeeze. Also check in at this hotel is very late as they share their housekeeping staff with a sister hotel. They did accommodate us for checking in earlier after I called to request that.