Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean, comfortable, and convenient to downtown

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, clean, comfortable, and close to downtown
Cons: Update the rooms/decor
Location: Close to downtown, shops, restaurants, and Appalachian State University
The hotel staff were very pleasant and friendly, welcoming at checking, accommodating. The room was very clean and very comfortable. Its a little outdated but fine for the price. Its very close to downtown Boone and ASU so a perfect spot for a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the review. I am happy to hear that you had such a great stay and I look forward to your next stay! Brittany Newberry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff very helpful. Have stayed here before. Prices are competitive. Nice size room, very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the review. I am happy to hear that you had such a great stay and I look forward to your next stay! Brittany Newberry Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

nice hotel close to App State, restaurants, stores

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Very nice, spacious room with fridge & microwave. Spacious breakfast area with nice variety. Always had fresh fruit. Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Couple times in bathroom were missing grout.
Location: Close to Appalachian State University, retail stores, outlets & restaurants, Blue Ridge Parkway for hiking, Tweetsie & Blowing Rock, NC & Mtn City, TN
Very nice, spacious room with fridge, microwave and coffe maker. Spacious breakfast area with nice variety. Always had fresh fruit available at any time. Friendly staff. Close to Appalachian State University, retail stores, outlets and restaurants. Garbage truck does come early on Monday mornings, otherwise quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing Sleep Inn as your destination in Boone. I am so thrilled to see that you had such a great stay with us! I do hope to see you again during your next visit to Boone. Brittany Newberry Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a good price

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Clean and comfortable room. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom and sheets. Good breakfast, and kind people. Great for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the review. I am happy to hear that you had such a great stay and I look forward to your next stay! Brittany Newberry Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to downtown, shopping and groceries
Good location for us. Nice sized room. Had microwave and coffee makings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the review. I am happy to hear that you had such a great stay and I look forward to your next stay! Brittany Newberry Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, NC

Comfortable Room

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We stayed only one night to visit our son at Appalachian State. We were greeted warmly and the room was excellent. Very comfortable environment. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the review. I am happy to hear that you had such a great stay and I look forward to your next stay! Brittany Newberry Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victoria L.

Excellent stay, excellent value

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Sleep Inn in Boone exceeded my expectations for an excellent price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean beds were comfortable. Breakfast could have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and reasonable rates
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We all work very hard to ensure that every guest has the perfect stay and hearing that we have accomplished that makes us proud! I will be sure to pass these comments along to the rest of that staff. We look forward to your next stay.