Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I stayed overnight for a meeting. The room was in good condition, the staff were very friendly, the breakfast was sufficient, and the price couldn't be beat. I would definitely book there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and I am happy to announce that we will be updating our breakfast bar in the next few months. I hope to see you again! Brittany Newberry Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Convenient location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of great places to eat in the area!
Close to a lot of area attractions (downtown Boone) and it was easy to get to Blowing Rock and/or Grandfather Mountain. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our short stay but will consider this hotel for a longer stay in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and I hope to see you again! Brittany Newberry Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario

Great staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I made an error in booking but the desk clerk took it in stride. She was very helpful answering questions we had about the area as well. Our only difficulty was connecting to the internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Double check your rate !

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location
I asked the front desk what their normal rate was for the night and it was forty dollars less than Expedia rate! The hotel was great, but t don't trust Expedias rate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and I hope to see you again! Brittany Newberry Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kings Mountain,N.C

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great trip! nice and quiet.went for our honeymoon enjoyed the stay very much! I would come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and I hope to see you again! Brittany Newberry Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to college

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Proximity to Appalachian State University was the main factor in the choice. It was convenient, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and I look forward to your next visit! Brittany Newberry Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by James

James

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to your next visit! Brittany Newberry Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sherri

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to your next visit! Brittany Newberry Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by kimmie

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you so much for leaving your review. I'm so happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to your next visit! Brittany Newberry Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to your next visit! Brittany Newberry Assistant General Manager