Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Good hotel clean and comfortable Breakfast selection not that great. Staff was super friendly though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Great location, very friendly staff and room was clean, spacious and bed was very comfortable! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Hotel was perfectly located. Staff recommended restaurants that were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Very comfortable, affordable and staff were helpful and pleasant. Enjoyed the continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Great and close to Appalachian University

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Very friendly at front desk and accommodateing. The hotel is very clean and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Nice clean hotel, updated rooms. Had a problem with our original room but the lady at the front desk fixed it immediately. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
We arrived about 30 minutes early and had no problem with check in. Sleep Inn is modern, quiet and well located. The staff was pleasant and helpful, especially the lady in the breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Man Working the Front Desk was so Rude

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I came to check in after a super long day to find out that the payment on my credit card hadn't gone through. I spent a while working retail, so I am completely understanding of the fact that things happen in processing payments sometimes, and I was not mad about the card not processing and the man telling me they had to cancel my room and I would have to rebook it. What did frustrate me was that I received a lecture basically telling me that I shouldn't have been cheap and gotten the room insurance so that they wouldn't have had to cancel it. I would have understood if he would have just been telling me this as kind advice for the future, but he was very condescending about the whole situation and it was embarrassing. After finally rebooking said room, I gave him my ID to confirm the room, and he continued to make snarky comments. My license is not expired, but I haven't had it renewed since I before I was 21, so it is still vertical. He keep badgering me on and on about how I should get a new license and about how no one should accept this and asking me if I've ever had trouble purchasing "booze" with it, despite me telling him that I have have been using this license for 3 years since I've turned 21 and he's the only person who has ever made a big deal about it (and for no reason- might I add). The parking lot was full and I asked about where to park and received a super snarky answer about how I could park at an abandoned car dealership (as if I should have known).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing Sleep Inn of Boone and for leaving your review. I do apologize that you did not experience the stay that we wish for every guest. I will be sure to speak to the appropriate staff to ensure that this never happens again. Thank you so much and I do hope you will consider Sleep Inn, again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Great staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Excellent experience! Staff was more than accommodating! Room was clean and well kept! Good location in Boone! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Brittany Newberry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!