Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel for over night stay.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, beds, location, easy access, ease with registration and exit.
Cons: The advertisement in the room showed a list of about 60 channels. However, we had access to only about 10. Bad for TV addict husband.
Location: Location good and lots of restaurants, etc nearby. We only used the hotel for one night because we had a doctor's appointment the next morning at 7am.
Hotel check in staff went above and beyond their regular duties. I had to talk to her several times regarding TV reception and she responded efficiently and very courteous each time. The check out staff was equally as nice and the maintenance guy was super. The room was one of the cleanest I have been in and the beds were fantastic. The TV was the only thing that was not as advertised on the in room pad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boone nc

Posted May 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. They made they stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really nice motel, easily accessible to downtown

Posted May 5, 2017
I arrived early, before check in time but was allowed to check in anyway. The staff were very helpful and with extensive local knowledge, we're able to answer the multitude of questions I asked. The room was located on the first floor and very clean and comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Randall

Boone Trip

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. All was good, staff very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again!!!
3 out of 5
by Lynette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pinnacle nc

wonderful stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
really enjoy our stay if i going to boone i would stay at the same place
5 out of 5
by Will

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but great for the price. The staff couldn't have been nicer, and the room was very clean and comfortable. I've stayed there twice when going to Boone, and I'll probably stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Will

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but awesome stay for the price! Room was clean, and staff was courteous and helpful. I've been there twice, and I'll probably go back next time I go to Boone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility! Great location! Great staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Everything but the friendliness of the staff was above and beyond.
Location: Restaurants, grocery stores, mall, Mast GBeneral Store. Ski slopes not far The Peddlin Pig (fav restaurant) was very close.
This hotel was built in the 70's and we thought it was brand new. Room was very clean and updated. Bed was comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave in room for convenience. Breakfast was adequate. Hotel was beautiful! There is an indoor pool so great place for families in any season. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Coffee, hot tea, and hot chocolate is always available in the lobby. Just can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here. Very close to everything. And the price was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met expectations

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
What you'd exoect from Motel 8. Staff great, Very friendly. Room met expectations. Free breakfast.