Ratings based on 1,203 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Complimentary breakfast tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Pleasant stay.............................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s good.

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Not bad. What you’d expect. Blankets were thin and could have been a bit more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please free, on your stay to asked for a thicker blanket. Looking forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Really nice room, beds not so great. Options in the for sale in the lobby could use a womens touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Only problem I had with the hotel was the bathroom. Shower was way too small. Plus there has to be away to make the room door shut without all the noise. Bed was comfortable, on the firm side. Getting out of the parking lot to go left was a big traffic problem. I would stay here again and get discounted tweetsie railroad discount tickets
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Looking forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Dated but being remodeled

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Nice hotel, a little bit dated fine they were remodeling while we were there. It's definitely looking good and I was lucky enough to get one of the recently remodeled rooms. The location was great with plenty of choices for food and shopping. The best part of the stay was the staff he was attentive and helpful throughout my entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience I have ever had with a hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2018
We checked in early but the room was not ready. When we came back at 7 pm to check in and got the room key to our room the door was propped open. We entered the room it was not cleaned toilet had been used and not flushed bed was a mess .So we were offered another room we when to that room opened the door and walked in on people sleeping in the bed. They then offered to clean the first room . The maintenance guy tried but never changed the sheets I have pictures of the soiled stained sheet . After that they said they did not have any rooms and no other hotel in there group did either so we were on our own . We ended up spending extra $ to get a room at Comfort inn but it was clean . I expected a hotel that we booked thru Expedia to be clean and or locate a place to put there guest not just give up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by FDM, Hotel Management
Eric, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, NC

Very decent stay for the price

Posted Feb 26, 2018
We had a good experience with the front office staff; We had a very nice, clean room; quick stay back in the fall of 2017, so we didn't need much, but we would recommend it to anybody needing a decent place to stay on a budget in Boone. Some construction going on, which was taking up some of the parking but turned out ok. Very quiet area and easy access to anywhere we were wanting to go. We would definitely consider this hotel in making plans to return to Boone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by FDM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review, Brandy! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemmons Nc

First Ever Family Over Night Stay In Boone

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Service..Staff . Room Size. Location.Price.Accessibility.
Cons: Bed was too soft
Location: App State College. Mass General Store. Tangier Outlet Stores
When we arrived to the hotel on Feb 24 at 3 pm we were promptly greeted at the service desk.After settling in we had a question bout the coffee maker in our room and a very nice woman that is named Jackie spoke up immediately and told the front desk girl she would help us out.So Jackie came to our room showed my husband and our daughter how to use the machine and began to get to know us and tell us all bout the hotel services.She went above the call of duty getting to know us.She brought her supervisor Justin to our room to meet us and he gave us great details bout the surrounding areas of what to do and where to eat We have stayed at many hotels in our lifetime and have NEVER had Customer Service like we have had at this Super 8.We will totally recommend everyone we know to come and stay there as well as for ourselves This Will be our Go To Hotel from now on! Big shout out to the staff of this establishment!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words, Jennifer. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—and we agree, Jackie and Justin are truly gems to have on our team! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boone NC

Posted Feb 20, 2018
TV was broken, shower would turn off all the way so we had to listen to dripping all night. Room was clean and staff was nice. Maintenance Man needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by FDM, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our maintenance department.