Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Overall, my experience was good. It appears that they are trying to make improvements to the building. The breakfast items are limited. I would consider this hotel in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone,,NC

Nice hotel for a good price Pet friendly.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice breakfast and some renovations since we were here last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Convenient. Close to town and attractions.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great place. Staff was very knowledgeable and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoking hotel around the college

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We have stayed with this hotel two times. I would stay there again. But I was upset with the room we got this time. We asked staff three times to have the bathroom looked at and it was never fixed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Enjoyable Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable and the hotel was clean. The lobby was welcoming and the young lady staffing the desk on the afternoon of our arrival and the morning of our departure could not have been more pleasant. Would stay here again and would have stayed a second night if the price had not doubled for a Friday night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick trip to visit friends and family. The location is great and the room was clean and comfortable. I especially love that I don't have to find a place to take my recycling while I'm visiting!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poplar Branch, NC

VERY NICE

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I was very pleased with are stay. We had a newborn baby and a dog that we were traveling with and we had no issues. The rooms were quite so that baby could sleep and the dog wasn't barking at all hours of the night (which is awesome). Staff was very nice to us. This will be the place that we stay at from now on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from high point, United States of America

Disappointing hotel with good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
Location: Nice restaurants nearby, shopping
Upon check in you could tell that this hotel was very budget. No personality on front desk, slow. Our room was on the first floor. Our window backed right up to a parking spot. The TV was very old! The beds were made up with clean but raggedy sheets with frayed edges, The Queen beds had a thin blanket that just barely covered the top of the bed. The bedspread looked like a drapery/curtain and was very uncomfortable. Heat unit was loud and the lighting was very low. Furniture in the room was fairly nice. Pillows on the beds were overstuffed. Bathroom was extremely small and the toilet had to be held down in order to flush. The walls were paper thin and it sounded like the people beside of us were in our closet ( with the door open). I can not recommend this hotel and we will not ever stay in the future.