Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Excellent Bed and Breakfast nestled perfectly in the Valley. A must for any quite stay and friendly staff. The Breakfest are incredibly home made and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califon NJ

Lovely B & B in the NC high country

Posted Nov 22, 2015
We had an excellent stay at the Taylor House Inn while in the area for a family wedding. The hosts were delightful and accommodating. We requested a late check in due to our flight time and ended up even later because of a delay. We were greeted with smile even though we arrived shortly before midnight. We stayed in the flower cottage. Room was clean and cozy. Breakfasts were excellent! Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Quaint bed and breakfast with a homey feel.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Place is cozy and to my expectations. Breakfast is fantastic! Owners are very personable and can give great advice on the area. I'd highly recommend this bed&breakfast to any traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homely accommodation

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Very warm welcome on arrival. Hostess was really helpful and went out of her way to help us book a table at a lovely local restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was included and was absolutely delicious - all home- made. Great opportunity to meet and mingle with other guests as we all ate together. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Somerset, England

A delightful stay in a delightful b&b.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We were told that we had been upgraded so that we wouldn't have to walk across a muddy lawn (there had been torrential rain) to the room that we had originally booked. The hosts could not have been friendlier, and were full of excellent advice as to where to visit and where to eat. The home-made breakfast was delicious. We would happily return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Scenery and location
OK! Beautiful main building but our little cabin had no tv. Some of the meal was so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ein sehr gepflegtes Haus

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren die einzigen Gäste in diesem american oldstyle B&B. Das reizende Inhaberehepaar erfeute und mit einem kostenlosen Zimmerupgrade. Hervorragendes amerikanisches Frühstück mit französischem Pfiff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

quaint and comforting

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: cozy
Cons: nothing
Location: ask them
great experience - quaint couple with excellent service. Very knowledgeable about the area. Strong coffee in the am! 1st cool day of the season; so relaxing - perfect day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not look anything like photos on iternet

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Horrible, dirty, nothing like picture. Would never recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by taylor

APP visit.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful host and a beautiful Historic home, nestled in the hills of North Carolina. Peace and quite surrounds the home (with the exception of the main road leading to the house). Easy access to Banner Elk, Boone and other attractions. Breakfast was wonderful.