Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Beautiful views at a cozy inn

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The inn was a wonderful place for our girls weekend. The spa was great with great, attentive staff. Highly recommend staying here for a peaceful retreat.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Worth every penny

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful- It was an amazing view and incredibly peaceful. Sauna, pool, and the included breakfast just added to our great experience at the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best relax

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The best cabana and the best relax good customer service and 100 % all day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Quaint Mountain Inn

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beautiful area. Clean facility and extremely friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
worthless gym, creaky floors
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT TO ALL ACTIVITIES, NESTLED ON HIGH MTS

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
THREE WONDERFUL DAYS. SPECTACULAR VIEWS OF THE BLUE RIDGE, APPALACHIAN MOUNTAINS; GRAND FATHER MOUNTIAN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornelius, NC

A Beautiful Setting

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The setting and week day price
Cons: Small tv didn't bother me but might bother others.
Location: Moses Cone Craft Center, Blue Ridge Parkway, town of Blowing Rock
We went on a week day so it wasn't crowded and there weren't any weddings going on. The view from the dining room and terrace is gorgeous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meal with a view

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great find. Really enjoyed eating evening meal on the terrace with splendid views of Grandfather mountain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not as shown on-line.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Management. maintenance, truth in pretension.
Bad , Bad,Bad. Room w/balcony was a sub-ground level, musty, spider infested room w/ broken tub. The spa was a broken down dump. How can a hotel be rated 3 stars if the restaurant only serves part-time????????? Will never book will Expedia again!!!!!!