Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte North Carolina

Beautiful except older Motel wonderful backyard

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I really enjoyed walking by the stream in the back in the plant growth the little private patios were wonderful the people that work there great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Great, cozy place for mountain getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very comfortable, cozy beds. Loved the pond and walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel is at a quiet location within 10 minutes walk to downtown without the noise of downtown. It is close to many restaurants on the way to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off 321 from Boone

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Convenient location, though close to main road. Still mostly quiet, very homey in a classy way. Near restaurants, Boone; very close to Blowing Rock itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Road construction in the area makes it difficult to get in and their sign is difficult to see. It was a nice room with a private porch in the back. No pool as my wife would have liked. We were also unable to find parking in the area's downtown shopping area.
3 out of 5
by David from Apex

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and everything was in good condition. Short walk to restaurants in the village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We love Blowing Rock!

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
We usually stay in their other facility (Hill Winds). Both places are quiet, close to town, dog-friendly, and wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hotel that has potential

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very tastefully decorated with nice furniture not like normal hotel furnishings .
Cons: Definitely needs a good spring cleaning and regular scheduled maintenance done.
Location: Nearby to downtown Blowing Rock. Has a lovely creek that runs behind the hotel. Hiking, shopping, we love to go to Six Pence to eat.
This hotel had good ratings, so we were a bit disappointed. We arrived late and the key was left for us but when we found the room and unlocked the door to the room it was very musty smelling. We also found the sliding glass door to the deck unlocked and the window in the bathroom was unlocked also. We found a dirty towel in the closet, the floor looked like it had not been swept. When we tried to plug in the clock, my husband noticed there was a thick layer of dust behind the bed attached to the headboard. Also, though the bathroom was clean, the liner of the shower curtain had quite a bit of soap scum on it. Also, we were not able to hear the television because there appeared to be a problem with the sound. Now the positive, the room was very tastefully decorated and it was very quaint. The floors were hardwood, furniture was very nice and not like normal hotel furnishings. Since we arrived late (office I think closes at 6:00) we were not able to talk to anyone until the next morning. The hotel staff were very nice and very apologetic and offered to move us to another room. The other room was much better than the first but still it would not hurt to do a thorough spring cleaning to get down cobwebs, etc. and also to have scheduled maintenance done to take care of problems. The bathtub in the second room did not drain well and the water was not hot. This hotel has great potential and the staff are very friendly and helpful,.This is the first review I have ever written.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good experience

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience to area attractions
We had a great experience - loved the manager's reception and the clerk gave us directions to walk to Downtown Blowing Rock. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Very homey

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Only down side was the construction. But this place is very peaceful. With a little creek out back