Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisburg

Vacation success

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location to Blowing Rock stores
Cons: Everything worked well for us
Location: We went to Rock to buy certain items we get every year. The motel was very close.
Everyone was very helpful, the check in and out was conducted quickly, and the stay was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern pines , nc

QUAINT MOTEL

Posted Aug 17, 2016
MIX UP IN RESERVATIONS. TWO HOUR WAIT FOR ROOM. BUT WORTH THE WAIT !! GREAT ROOM !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Staff overwhelming nice. Brea

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast both days. Front desk girl on Fri and Sat. of our stay was so nice and seemed like she loved her job and went out of her way to be
Cons: Cleaning staff very lax.
Location: Parks, great restaurants, entertainment, tons of small intimate shops. Great park with benches that overlooks Main Street so people watching was great
Was please with everything but cleaning staff. No towels left in room. Floor dirty paper stuck to floor. Ice bucket not cleaned or liner replaced. Bed looked like they pulled the sheets up top cover looked like a dog slept in it. Left back door open just a screen no lock. Hate to complain everything else was so great We would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Quaint & Cozy

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We only needed a place to stay for one night but would come back and stay longer. Very nice accommodations! Had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte North Carolina

Beautiful except older Motel wonderful backyard

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I really enjoyed walking by the stream in the back in the plant growth the little private patios were wonderful the people that work there great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Great, cozy place for mountain getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very comfortable, cozy beds. Loved the pond and walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel is at a quiet location within 10 minutes walk to downtown without the noise of downtown. It is close to many restaurants on the way to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off 321 from Boone

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Convenient location, though close to main road. Still mostly quiet, very homey in a classy way. Near restaurants, Boone; very close to Blowing Rock itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Road construction in the area makes it difficult to get in and their sign is difficult to see. It was a nice room with a private porch in the back. No pool as my wife would have liked. We were also unable to find parking in the area's downtown shopping area.
3 out of 5
by David from Apex

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and everything was in good condition. Short walk to restaurants in the village.