Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place...

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff Is very nice and I will always stay here if I go back to the blowing rock area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cant recommend

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Bug on bed, pillows, mattress and linens need to be replaced. Front desk person didn't have information that room had been paid through Expedia. Wanted to charge to credit card again. Was told manager would call me that day to straighten out, but they never did. I called the next day to get things straight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding comfort and decor

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The Village Inn will always be my first choice when traveling around the Grandfather Mountain, Boone or Blowing Rock area. One must see to appreciate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nc

Posted May 17, 2017
Great location , room small , but nice. Would go back. Breakfast minimal , but adequate. Price very fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking Distance to Blowing Rock NC

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: Better coffee maker in room possibly
Location: Mellow Mushroom Pizza, cute public park, river rafting/fishing outfitters. Lots of shopping and galleries and a visitor center all in walking distance
Good Hotel to use as base of operations and walk to all that Blowing Rock Offers or take a short drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Hotel does have a nice stream out back and a big pond in front filled with huge fish you can watch. ABC liquor store is a short walk next door along with Twigs Restaurant. I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable bed to sleep in. The staff was very nice. Bathroom/ room a little small but you are not going to spend much time inside with all the Blowing Rock area Things to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, NC

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice back porch view, and very nice lobby, great service and very nice people, around the corner from Main St and plenty of nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
by David

Very unique hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Room was beautifully decorated, even though it was a bit small. Bed was so cozy with lots of plush pillows. Had all the conveniences to include a frog and microwave. Let fated next to a great restaurant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels