Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Just fine for a one-night stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience. Pleasant staff.
Cons: If you want to offer a breakfast, have better options. If not, don't bother having one.
We stayed two nights. We were given a room on the ground floor. There are only about 4 rooms at this level and an entrance to the motel laundry or storage, I think. There is no elevator between this level and the lobby or main part of the motel. There is an outside entrance to this area, but there is no parking near it and it is an uphill walk to the parking. The room itself was clean and cared for. The bed was okay, a little bit of slack in the support. There was an extra chair in the room but it was a straight table chair. There was plenty of room for something more comfortable. There was a mini-fridge and microwave, which we didn't need but was nice to have available. Nice sized TV but the cable was in and out at times. Our major negative was our neighbors on both nights we were there. This was not a motel issue, but a rudeness and inconsiderate issue from other motel guests. Particularly on the second night we had a neighbor who kept their TV on at a high volume until 3 or 4 AM. Since we never sleep with a TV on at any volume, this kept us awake most of the night. On both nights we had noisy neighbors. Upstairs were people who walked heavily to the bathroom. If someone turned on the bathroom light, the fan also came on. In some cases, this sounded like it was in our room. Quite noisy. We would stay here for a one-night stay, but not more than that. Breakfast was supposedly offered, but it was very slim pickings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, Mo.

Fun stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Pool, location, and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown Boonville, a very interesting little town
This was our second time staying at the Days Inn in Boonville, Mo. Grandkids love the swimming pool and it is close to where we want to visit our son in prison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We arrived at midnight and needless to say we were tired. Our room was a welcome site. Very clean room, very clean bathroom with very comfortable beds. The price was right. Would highly recommend stopping for the night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed here after a big race. Booked it because I knew I'd want to soak in the hot tub to relax. Both pool and hot tub were not working. I always look under beds and everything before leaving to make sure nothing is missed. Clearly they haven't vacuumed under the bed skirts in a while because there was crumbs, wrappers, just a mess. The price was decent, but I feel like if you advertise a pool and hot tub, you should discount if they aren't working. I would have booked else where had I known.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly staff nice clean hotel. If I'm ever back in the area. I'll stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYS and Cal

Great service at eclipse totality site

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location was deciding factor. Loved price.
Location: Boonville: a charming town on the Missouri River & the Kady trail. Don't miss the Chamber of Commerce near the railroad tracks and the trail museum.
Honest, friendly, helpful people. We checked in for 1 night pre-eclipse in fully-booked Boonville, and found that room rate was *reduced* from the original reservation. Other facilities (where others from our group stayed that night) were charging hundreds of dollars for last-minute rooms. Cheerfully accommodated the food coolers we dropped off before check-in time. Nice breakfast spread. Only ding was for the cigarette smoke smell, but we're from states that long ago restricted smokers' ability to stink places up for the rest of us, so just aren't accustomed to this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean, friendly staff at a busy litem.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly
Cons: Noise from the customers above us.
Location: Located close to everything important if you have students gong to the local college/university.
The location was clean, easy to find. The staff was very friendly and polite even though they were extremely busy! The only complaint we had was that there was a family with young kids above us and they kept jumping on the floor till 11PM making it hard to get to sleep and again they started jumping and making noise at 2:30 in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Could have a better breakfast. More variety needed. Room and hotel was very clean. Nice quiet neighbor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Review

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This is a very nice place to stay right off the highway and very close to town and dining. Would recommend it to anyone. The staff was very helpful and polite.