Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds right on the lake

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Nice location beautiful grounds right on the lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, NY

A lovely place to stay!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The view from the room overlooking the water is fantastic!
Cons: If I had to fault anything with the room it would be the couch. Looked to be the oldest thing in the room.
Location: Everything from hiking to whale watching trips to fishing excursions to scenic trips to shopping is just minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Nice and secluded

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Vicinity to town.
Cons: Take the bleach away from the cleaning staff
The Inn was nice but the staff used way to much bleach when cleaning bathroom. It was overwhelming and we stayed for four days and it was still noticeable and the end. We had a common deck with oth guest and that was annoying. The lake down the hill from the inn was beautiful. We were very close to downtown Boothbay ( 5 minutes away ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Middlebury VT

Very nice place....near village..

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Fresh baked goods for breakfast......very good price for Booth Bay Harbor area.....it is a very popular motel.
Cons: None
Location: Go to the Maine Botanical Garden in Booth Bay....We ate at Lobster Dock....wonderful food and outdoor dining and views!
Checked in earlier then time posted....very helpful staff...the room was very clean.....nice towels and linen. The bathroom was small but the room ample. I used the pool and the sun chairs were very comfortable. They offer free canoes and kayaks for use on the pond on the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Pleasing

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Despite I was charged for the hotel and Taxes by expedie for 2 rooms room 1 $175 $15.75 $190.75 room 2 $175 $15.75 $190.75 Total $381.50 itinerary # 7166993750098, I was charged again at the hotel for taxes with $34.34, which they said I didn't pay the taxes . I would like to get a refund for this payment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

out of the way

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The motel is on a nice clean pond but it is a ways out of town and not on the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beutiful place very unique

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Loved our stayed!! rooms are spacious has evething you need, clean , freanly staf , nice plece! Lake is beautiful 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pleasant and professional staff, beautiful hotel; we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, RI

A quiet spot close to shopping and dinning.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The attention to keeping the rooms and the grounds perfect.
Cons: The bed was a little hard for my wife and the pool towels are on a shelf surrounded by pea stones. Get them before you take off your shoes.
Location: The hotel is about a mile and one half from Booth Bay Harbor where you will find lots of shopping, dinning and cruises of all kinds.
If your looking for a five star resort with all the five star amenities then don't book here. But if you are looking for a place that offers all the beauty Maine can offer you need to book the Beach Cove Waterfront Inn. This place is nestled deep in a cove overlooking a beautiful pine surround with canoes and rowboats for fishing or just a quiet row. There are Adirondack chairs placed to overlook the cove and grills and picnick tables for you to use. If you are near the office during early evening you will smell the the pastries for the next morning being freshly baked. The pool is neatly placed behind the building on the highest point of the overlook and is a great place to cool off or watch the sunset. The rooms are spotless and I don't think I have ever seen a cleaner bathroom and each room has its own balcony with table and chairs and a view of the sunset. Nothing fancy but you have a microwave hotel size fridge and coffee maker. The air conditioner will keep you comfortable and the WiFi is excellent. It's a quiet escape but close to shopping and dinning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Room.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The size of the room, the lake, the rolling green lawn and sun chairs. The location is central to all.
Cons: The continental breakfast leaves something to be desired. Also, the canoes and rowboats for use are older and beat-up. They should add kayaks.
Location: Everything in Boothbay Harbor is less than 5 minutes away. Restaurants, shopping, Maine Aquarium, and Botanical Gardens and Railway Museum.
The room was huge and spacious. We had a great balcony and beautiful view of the lake which was awesome. The hotel is centrally located to all Boothbay Harbor attractions yet out of the way so as to avoid the crowds. Also has a nice, peaceful lake resort atmosphere.