Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: When reserving on line the room with the heart shaped jetted tub should tell you to contact the hotel for availability.
Location: Bar Harbor 2.5 hours away. We did fine a little lobster house on a pier in Wiscassett. Booth Harbor 1 hour away (was great) dine at Herringbone GREAT.
Hotel was located perfectly for or stay. We wanted to visit Bar Harbor to the north and Boston/Salem to the south. It was a couple of hour drive in either direction. Did want the heart shaped jetted tub(anniversary), all we got was a jetted tub. The hotel staff told us when ordering the room with the heart shaped tub you have to call the hotel directly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Accessible, clean, quiet, safe.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The motel was easily accessed, parking was roomy and safe, sign in was quick and easy, the room was fresh, clean, spacious, the bathroom was clean.
Cons: better safety hand grabs for the tub/shower would be an improvement for older folks (like me).
Location: no other comment.
We were on the road and needed lodging for one night. The only surprises here were good ones. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Don't stay for the free breakfast.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: See comments above.
The place is tired. Most of the day there are open garbage cans in the halls waiting for the cleaning staff to use them. A very unsightly experience. There is an extension cord to the only lamp providing extra plugs at desk level for chargers. Had to charge phone on the floor. Pillow cases had black mascara-like marks. Two days in a row, breakfast potatoes burned black to an inedible, degree. No orange juice. Did not know it was a 'green' hotel where our towels would not be replaced by housekeeping. We did not keep separate the first day, assuming towels would be replaced. Found towels hung up on towel rack and over the shower curtain!! Only one towel rack provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvannia

Clean and nice breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Overall nice experience nice staff and good clean rooms and great breakfast. Wil go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Up to date

Posted Aug 30, 2016
up to date room and extras for family great tv and cable set
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good location, quiet, clean, solid breakfast. Nice home base.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pleasantly surprised! Hotel was lovely. Rooms were clean and up to date. Beds comfortable and rooms quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island new york

convenient for our travel plans

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: a night manager would be helpful
Location: close to bailey island, orr's island and harpswell/ great seafood at Erica's..... convenieint to LL Bean.
the rooms were clean and comfortable, unable to adjust the temperature in the mini fridge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice staff, rooms clean and comfortable and great breakfast options
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Maine

Close to beaches and shopping.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Our schedule was a little tighter than anticipated and they allowed the pool to stay open a little later to let us swim after shopping.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Reid State Park, Popham Beach, shopping in Freeport or Portland..great central location to get to many coastal areas in a short amount of time.
Stayed here as a stopping point for a family trip. Booked 3 rooms in advance and check-in was flawless, staff was friendly and accommodating, rooms were spacious and clean, halls were quiet, breakfast was awesome.