Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carlolina

Reasonably priced hotel near Bowdoin College

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean, and the beds are comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast is nothing special, but it is decent.
Location: It is five minutes from Bowdoin, with restaurants and a grocery store nearby. All of the Brunswick attractions are close, and Portland is close!
We stay here every time we visit our son at Bowdoin. It is convenient, reasonable, and clean.
4 out of 5
by Cleola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kirk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by anne

A March stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the experience was fine. Great breakfast with hot and cold foods. The room was average with an outside door to a deck. The deck had a beer bottle used the cigarettes. The toilet didn't seal at times so I needed to lift lid and correct. On day 2 and 3, both cards lost their magnetism and unable to open the room door. Had to go to front desk. Outside door didn't open.with card which was closer to our room. Again, the staff was friendly and breakfast great.
5 out of 5
by Carla

Worth a visit

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a comfortable room, nice hotel with an above average breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely done

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
My sisters and I chose this hotel because it was convenient to a fiber arts convention we attended nearby. We were absolutely delighted with the price, location and quality of the hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. They made the stay even more agreeable. The breakfast was really very good with probably the best eggs I've tasted outside my own kitchen. Well done, everyone.
4 out of 5
by Karyn

Family trip

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay! Quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Highly recommend for a great nights sleep

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
In town for college swimming NESCACS championships at Bowdoin. Rooms were clean, QUIET, breakfast was good and everyone was accommodating and very nice. It's exactly what you need if you are looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable place to sleep, have breakfast, and then head out for your day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington VT

A lovely warm spot in the cold

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Easy parking/entry; lovely lobby; great staff; and we could crank the heat in the room after being outdoors all day.
Cons: The in-room fridge was a little loud, motor-wise. Couldn't unplug it.
Location: Nice mid-coast Maine location - easy to get around to Bath, Brunswick, and nearby coastal areas.
We came for an overnight visit, which included walking several cold outdoor sites in the area. This hotel was a fine base lodge.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Price was great

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our toilet did not flush and when I told them they said, I know! Also no power in the shower.