Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carlolina

Reasonably priced hotel near Bowdoin College

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean, and the beds are comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast is nothing special, but it is decent.
Location: It is five minutes from Bowdoin, with restaurants and a grocery store nearby. All of the Brunswick attractions are close, and Portland is close!
We stay here every time we visit our son at Bowdoin. It is convenient, reasonable, and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington VT

A lovely warm spot in the cold

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Easy parking/entry; lovely lobby; great staff; and we could crank the heat in the room after being outdoors all day.
Cons: The in-room fridge was a little loud, motor-wise. Couldn't unplug it.
Location: Nice mid-coast Maine location - easy to get around to Bath, Brunswick, and nearby coastal areas.
We came for an overnight visit, which included walking several cold outdoor sites in the area. This hotel was a fine base lodge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't plan on breakfast

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Breakfast is offered with the room. Apparently, a group came through and completely emptied all breakfast choices. Thirty five minutes after breakfast was suppose to start, food was gone. Monitoring what was taken, and resupplying is not something staff there do. They offered me breakfast as long as I was willing to wait an additional 35 minutes, which meant I would be late for a meeting. At one time when Brunswick Navel Air was still an active base, I bet the hotel was much better than it is today. There are plenty of options in the Brunswick area, I won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cheryl

Beds

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The beds and pillows are horrible. Very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best pet friendly hotel choice.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
From a pet friendly standpoint this was a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
For this category of hotel, it was very satisfactory in all ways. The thing I liked best of all was the swimming pool! I'm a swimmer and for this category of hotel, the pool was outstanding! The length of the pool was excellent for real swimming. The little waterfall at the end of the pool was a nice, soothing touch. The pool water temperature was terrific.