Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

A very comfortable stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great and the view was the most enjoyable we have had in a long time. We enjoyed being so close to the bay and taking in those views
Location: great restaurants nearby within walking distance.
A very comfortable stay and the rooms were clean and up to date. The hotel staff registration was very helpful when we had a question on restaurants that were within walking distance. We enjoyed our time at this hotel and I should mention the breakfast was quite nice with many selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Delightful

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Boothbay Harbor is full of little shops abd restaurants, boat trips and fun ! Something for everyone. .definitely worth a visit.
This little gem is set un an idyllic setting overlooking the harbour. We had a wonderful room right on the water. It was clean and comfortable. The welcome we got from the lady on the front desk was warm and friendly. She was very helpful and engaging. All in all we loved it here, would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Scenic
Soso breakfast was not so good the staff was grest dinner was great beautiful views..............this survey is too long please let this be enogh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
friendly staff. good location. decet clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dining Room

Posted Sep 27, 2016
No note that it is closed for the rest of the year. Breakfast is nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming harbor view

Posted Sep 10, 2016
My husband and I were road tripping along the Maine coast. Being from Wisconsin, we really wanted a relaxing experience along the water. This hotel had a beautiful view of the harbor and it was right next to the pedestrian bridge that led into town with the shops, restaurants and cruising opportunities. We ended up staying another night because it was so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Point, TX

loved location - used footpath to shops

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, style, friendliness and helpfulness of staff
Cons: Liked it just the way it was
Location: Visited shops - took a trip to Freeport - had dinner - all good!
Met friends for dinner. Dinner was very good. Enjoyed watching the sunset outdoors and the firepit. Room was very neat, clean, and comfortable - not your usual motel type of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very nice hotel! Clean. Good walking distance to restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

Nice hotel steps from the foot bridge over the bay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice older but well cared for property steps from the cross-bay foot bridge that takes you into the heart of Booth Bay. Clean rooms and a nice continental breakfast. Overall a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My husband and I have been staying at the Boothbay Harbor Inn for many years. Everything is within walking distance to all the places we like to visit. The Inn is right next to the footbridge and has a nice lawn that guest can spend time relaxing in.