Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Good hotel in excellent location.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The bed, for us, was too hard. Bathroom needs updating. Heating unit loud. Our expectations of free hot breakfast were too high. Very disappointing. That being said, would stay again due to location and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel, amazing people

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I accompanied my sister so that she can get a feel for Brunswick since she is a prospective student planning on attending Bowdoin College. The staff at Comfort Inn were extremely warm and made her and I feel welcome. Definitely one of the best parts about our trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Fall Colors

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Motel was clean, warm and inviting. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful facility.
Cons: NA
Location: The location is very convenient to facilitate exploration of the Maine coast and related attractions.
Motel was clean, warm and inviting. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Excellent transit hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great facilities, very comfortable room, helpful staff, good breakfast. perfect transit hotel between Boston and Bar Harbor. Very good Mexican restaurant 5 minutes walk called Pancho Villa. Only one complaint was odd smell in the room (which was spotless).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Stayed with my 1 1/2 y/o twins.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel was in a good location, easy to find. Very polite & helpful staff, very clean facility. Complimentary breakfast was great, lots of choices... I would stay here again. We were placed in an almost empty wing right near an alternate exit door - it was great for my noisy toddlers and made it easier lugging them and our baggage in & out to the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Cozy hotel close to college!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, very friendly staff, comfy beds.
Cons: Bigger beds!
Location: College, town, coast.
This was our 3rd trip there! The beds are comfy, yet only doubles. I would have preferred a king room or at least double beds. Breakfast was ok for complementary-
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to business

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: distance to the business
Cons: Cleaner room ,better HVAC,
Location: no comments
HVAC had no good controls either hot or cold Room wasnt cleaned properly specially the shower .Tub wasnt cleaned I had to keep windows open all day to freshen the air
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was very friendly
Cons: Extra towels and wash cloths would be good
Nice hotel. Clean, staff gave good information on things to see and places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hartford, NY

Dirty Sheets

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Not a lot to do near the hotel but was a short drive to many beached and shopping.
Hotel was okay but the sheets on our bed were gritty...almost felt like sand in the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was just in the right place for where we were going to for our day trips.