Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Conveniently located for our visit.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience, location, and reasonable price.
Location: We had many meetings in the Brunswick, Harpswell, Lisbon, Freeport and Portland area, so the hotel was ideally located for us.
Perfectly comfortable hotel, with pleasant staff, and reasonable breakfast. Hotel was very busy, so it was a little noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Good hotel in excellent location.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The bed, for us, was too hard. Bathroom needs updating. Heating unit loud. Our expectations of free hot breakfast were too high. Very disappointing. That being said, would stay again due to location and cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice staff, small room and bath

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is always a nice included feature. The room was really small, and the bathroom tiny and outdated. Permanent stains on the sink - whenever a bath is this small, it always feel dingy to me. We weren't around much, so it wasn't a huge deal, and the room rate was very reasonable for Thanksgiving week. We appreciated the water bottles in our room when we arrived. I asked for two more the following day when the housekeeper hadn't left any, and I was told that they only provide them on arrival. It was a nice add-on and would be nicer to replenish them daily. Location is convenient to shopping and only 15 minutes to LL Bean and 30 minutes to downtown Portland. 20 minutes to the ocean, too. Overall, would stay again. Not fancy, but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel, amazing people

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I accompanied my sister so that she can get a feel for Brunswick since she is a prospective student planning on attending Bowdoin College. The staff at Comfort Inn were extremely warm and made her and I feel welcome. Definitely one of the best parts about our trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great clean hotel and room for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a work stay so it was clean and relatively inexpensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, and very quiet...ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels