Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Hardly a breakfast, put some money into it and also get some decent plastic knives and forks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

This is a motel needing update

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: It was right off the main highway.
Cons: The clerk was rude and it was a place we wanted to leave asap. We actually changed our plans .
Location: There are good restaurants and museums. Starbucks nearby, bowling alley, some attractions if you google it.
We were disappointed with the worn look of rooms and bad curb appeal. A tatoo parlor greeted us next door and drunk man on bench outside.. the lobby is not inviting at all.. lighting in hallway was dark. We think this is the worst Days Inn we ever experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Excellent basic motel.Excellent basic motel.Excellent basic motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Was clean and comfortable, could use some updating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Fair deal for a quick stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, nice front desk.
Cons: Look for grime in the out of way places. Better towels.
Location: It is close to Brunswick center, it is close to main fare, it is easy.
I have stayed here quite a few times. Close and easy. The rooms are big enough and clean enough, but if they did two things, I'd move up a rating. Look up for goodness sake and notice the shower heads are growing things and use a better grade of towel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator. N Poor breakfast choices.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Breakfast choices. No fruit, no yogurt. Very very small area, uncomfortable.
Location: Tattoo shop next door.
Would not return. Breakfast person never seen for help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Serviceable hotel, close to Brunswick

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed
Cons: Breakfast area is cramped.
Location: Close to Brunswick, shopping malls, highway
Easy access to highway and shopping malls. Hotel was clean and staff was pleasant. Standard Days Inn breakfast of cereal, bagels, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Overall, rooms were clean (bed and areas outside of bathroom).
Cons: Have someone available to handle problems.
Location: Good area for seeing coastal region (Orr Island and Bailey Island.)
Stayed here twice. 1st time, room as very nice and bathroom like new (room 109). On return trip, got different room (108). Following items found: Tub stained and dirty, sink had cracks, toilet floor bolt missing nut causing the toilet to tilt/slide when we sat on it, iron was broken, electrical plug on hair dryer cracked (safety hazard). Reported to desk clerk and he said he would make note of the problems! The time of day when issues were reported was 4:30 pm.
3 out of 5
by John C. from CT

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the desk are terrific, friendly and most helpful. The room had some sort of smell, the towels are small, the coffee maker "ok" - but it lacked real coffee and had only decaf, but that is a small matter. Perfectly fine hotel, but low budget. After all, it IS A Days Inn. Inside hallways are hallways nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Perfect for two nights

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The room was well kept up, bed was very comfortable and the ac worked well. The staff was wonderful. I would stay again here for sure.