Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly and helpful owner and staff!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: convenient, nice people, nice bedspreads :-)
Cons: breakfast
Location: very convenient to Bowdoin College; 5 minute drive
The owner and staff were really helpful and accommodating, went out of their way, and were excellent hosts. While just your basic Days Inn, it was perfectly fine and a great deal (with updated, pretty bedspreads!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Sunny, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback ! It means a lot to us and we strive to provide quality service to our guests. Hope to see you again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice and quiet.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I had a good experience here, staff was kind and friendly. The room was excellent, no complaints on my end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback ! It means a lot to us. We strive to provide best quality service to our guests.
4 out of 5
by Edward

Visit with child at Bowdoin

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Easy and reasonable place to stay for a visit with my daughter at Bowdoin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
It was one of best stays I've ever had an would diffently come back to stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Day Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback ! It means a lot us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Will see you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
heat should be left on low in winter, air on low in summer so room is comfortable temp when you check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Need to clean out drains periodically. A little behind on my visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to get what you paid for, now a deal.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of upgrades going on. I am pleased with the new upgrades in service, visual appeal, smell, and room comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms.. 3 of us stayed in one room and had a lot of space to move around