Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Excellent basic motel.Excellent basic motel.Excellent basic motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Was clean and comfortable, could use some updating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Fair deal for a quick stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, nice front desk.
Cons: Look for grime in the out of way places. Better towels.
Location: It is close to Brunswick center, it is close to main fare, it is easy.
I have stayed here quite a few times. Close and easy. The rooms are big enough and clean enough, but if they did two things, I'd move up a rating. Look up for goodness sake and notice the shower heads are growing things and use a better grade of towel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator. N Poor breakfast choices.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Breakfast choices. No fruit, no yogurt. Very very small area, uncomfortable.
Location: Tattoo shop next door.
Would not return. Breakfast person never seen for help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Serviceable hotel, close to Brunswick

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed
Cons: Breakfast area is cramped.
Location: Close to Brunswick, shopping malls, highway
Easy access to highway and shopping malls. Hotel was clean and staff was pleasant. Standard Days Inn breakfast of cereal, bagels, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Overall, rooms were clean (bed and areas outside of bathroom).
Cons: Have someone available to handle problems.
Location: Good area for seeing coastal region (Orr Island and Bailey Island.)
Stayed here twice. 1st time, room as very nice and bathroom like new (room 109). On return trip, got different room (108). Following items found: Tub stained and dirty, sink had cracks, toilet floor bolt missing nut causing the toilet to tilt/slide when we sat on it, iron was broken, electrical plug on hair dryer cracked (safety hazard). Reported to desk clerk and he said he would make note of the problems! The time of day when issues were reported was 4:30 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Perfect for two nights

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The room was well kept up, bed was very comfortable and the ac worked well. The staff was wonderful. I would stay again here for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
TV not working no sound, correct but to expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MA

Serviceable hotel on Bath Road, good value

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The staff members were pleasant.
Cons: The rooms could use some updating, with an eye to detail for small things.
Location: Great summer market on Saturdays and music festival at Bowdoin College. Gelato Fiasco downtown and Libbys for lobster rolls. Drive down to Harpswell.
There are several small things that keep this hotel from being really good. I can't remember them all now, a few weeks later, but here are a few: 1) a desk without a chair to sit at. There's not enough room between the desk and the bed to put a chair anyway, but if need be, you can roll the easy chair in the room to a corner of the desk; 2) the bathtub floor was a little slippery and there are no hold bars, also I think no good ledges to put toiletries; 3) no overhead lights, so was hard to see in parts of the room. But these are first world issues, no big deal, otherwise the room was comfortable and clean. I had breakfast elsewhere, so can't comment on the breakfast buffet. I don't remember an elevator there, and I was directed to stairs to get to the second floor, so this may not be a handicapped access hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: Paint or clean front entrance door.
Extremely clean lobby, hallways & room. Also very quiet during the night. Close to downtown Brunswick.