Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Perfect for two nights

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The room was well kept up, bed was very comfortable and the ac worked well. The staff was wonderful. I would stay again here for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
TV not working no sound, correct but to expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MA

Serviceable hotel on Bath Road, good value

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The staff members were pleasant.
Cons: The rooms could use some updating, with an eye to detail for small things.
Location: Great summer market on Saturdays and music festival at Bowdoin College. Gelato Fiasco downtown and Libbys for lobster rolls. Drive down to Harpswell.
There are several small things that keep this hotel from being really good. I can't remember them all now, a few weeks later, but here are a few: 1) a desk without a chair to sit at. There's not enough room between the desk and the bed to put a chair anyway, but if need be, you can roll the easy chair in the room to a corner of the desk; 2) the bathtub floor was a little slippery and there are no hold bars, also I think no good ledges to put toiletries; 3) no overhead lights, so was hard to see in parts of the room. But these are first world issues, no big deal, otherwise the room was comfortable and clean. I had breakfast elsewhere, so can't comment on the breakfast buffet. I don't remember an elevator there, and I was directed to stairs to get to the second floor, so this may not be a handicapped access hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: Paint or clean front entrance door.
Extremely clean lobby, hallways & room. Also very quiet during the night. Close to downtown Brunswick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertised as dog friendly but very unfriendly

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbishing
Location: Near Bowdin college
A seedy motel with plastic bathrooms and fixtures The beds were fine Carpets old Furnishings from seventies No money invested in maintenance
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to visit a friend who was with Hospice. Our visit with he and his wife was great. The first hotel room had a toilet that overflowed. They gave us another room but both had noisy heaters, smelled sour, and had few electric outlets. I use a cpap and had to unplug the clock to plug it in. How they feel the room is worth $70 or over per night is beyond me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay and close to Freeport

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast needs to add just a little more e.g. yogurt, wholewheat bread
Location: Shopping
Over expectation, nice, quiet, near Freeport and Walmart. Good location
4 out of 5
by April from Guilford

Nice little place

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was fantastic, helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and fresh smelling. This hotel is off of a main road but noise was not an issue at all. Very convenient to route 1. The only issue we had with this stay was that the pillows were awful, beyond soft and very lumpy.
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Maine

Good place for overnight stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good place for overnight stay. Nothing fancy. Beds too soft.