Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janelle from Machias

Great

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Clean comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff. My family and I had a great stay. The kids loved the pool! I would absolutely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On my way home...

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Heading home after a long business trip overseas. Nice hotel, friendly people at the front desk. Room was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was included and basic, adequate selections were available. Only downsides were that my room was close to the highway (in the back of the hotel) so the traffic noise was noticeable early in the morning, and I struggled with getting the right combination of fan noise and heating from the in-room heater & AC. Otherwise a nice place to overnight and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Young at Heart

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice place to stay. Rooms were very clean. Hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast in the morning was good. Not a large selection of food, but what they did have was nourshing.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for a handy one night stop over.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Great ladies on reception who made our stay memorable. We found it a bit noisy as it is close to a busy road and it was the start of a national holiday weekend. Since we live out in the country it probably seemed noisier to us than city dwellers! Breakfast was ok without being great. Very adequate!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were there only for a brief time. Mostly to rest between hikes. Did not check out the rest of the hotel. Looking back we wished we had checked out the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Richmond, MA

stay here when I visit my daughter at Bowdoin

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
The only down side to this hotel is the price. Not sure why its so expensive