Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

Waterfront views if you are lucky

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms comfortable and clean
Cons: The inclusive breakfast was ok, but boring, the same every day. An option to pay a supplement for a cooked breakfast would be better
Location: Well located, close to shops, restaurants and boat trips.
When we checked in we had booked a full harbor view room, you would need to hang over the balcony to see it. We were given a free upgrade to a full harbor view room for 2 of the three nights we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
we have stayed at the hotel before. Booked a harbor view room, nice & clean. The mattress although was fairly new, did bother our hips. We plan on going back next year at the same time , for our anniversary. Everything is right there, walking distance. We totally enjoyed ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice location close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Nice location, old but clean accommodations. Large rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Right on the dock

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Hotel right among all the little shops of the town. Whale watching boats dock right next door.
Nice hotel right on the dock of the harbor. Walls were a little thin. Could hear a lot of what was going on in the next room. Hotels restaurant wasn't open two of the evenings that we were there. Staff was friendly and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Sitting on the Harbor

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly, unpretentious, clean and efficient describe well our time at Fisherman's Wharf.
Cons: The building, although comfortable, might do well with some updating. The location is exquisite and the feeling of "being home" important.
Location: We found quite amazing shops within five minutes of the hotel. A gourmet trilogy of coffee, olive oil and chocolate shops amazed us.
Our room, situated directly on the harbor, gave us an intimate view of the exquisite Eastwind schooner, which was docked right at our back door. Harbor seals, realfishing boats, gulls and church bells from across the water combined to make our stay superb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good restaurant, not so good hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: See comments above
Location: A fun place to visit with good shopping and easy access to fun type day cruises
Hotel location was PERFECT . . . Right on the water in the middle of EVERYTHIING this small town has to offer, including a whale watch cruise, which was fun. . Good restaurant with every table sharing a water view. Service was fine and friendly. Breakfast buffet was a nice bonus. All rooms appear to have a balcony but they offer almost NO privacy from the guests in adjoining rooms due to only partial and temporary screening. The view from the balcony is great, but since smoking is allowed (ashtrays are provided) our loud and cigar smoking neighbor forced us inside our room and required us to close our window. However, cigar smell still invaded our room. Room itself was clean but VERY dated and PAST its prime. Furniture was well worn and vintage yard sale and mismatched. Bathroom was VERY small but clean and well stocked with the essentials. TV was from the 90's and small screen. Valet parking onsite was required due to small lot, which make any interim day trips after check-in somewhat inconvenient, as you have to track down an attendant to retrieve your keys and unblock your car. If you are only looking for a short stay at a hotel in the middle of a neat little Maine harbor town that has a restaurant and bar onsite in case of bad weather . . . and aren't expecting to spend any time in your room, this can be the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NH

Wonderful location -

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the Fisherman's Wharf because of its closeness to the water, the included breakfast and the valet parking. The area was very quiet at nite.
Location: We found that the library had a used book store which was open and within walking distance. Sherman's store on the corner offered great gifts.
We enjoyed the Fisherman's Wharf Hotel and Restaurant because of its peacefulness at night in spite of being so close and within walking distance of the shops and other restaurants. The valet parking made for easy in and out. The breakfast was good and offered a variety of typical breakfast food. The bathroom was large and airy and the beds were extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea, ma.

nice hotel in the center of everything.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: it was in the center of town.
Cons: update the rooms.
Location: shopping and restaurants near by, and namely ice cream parlors and tours etc.
everyone was pleasant and went out of there way to accommodate us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view but...

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Great location!
Cons: Restaurant...food and staff
Location: Close to everything..charters, shopping.
The room was fine and the view great but the restaurant experience was awful. Stay here but dine anywhere else!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

across the parking lot from kalers rest.excellent

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: excellent matress. plenty of hot water in the shower,towles were good size and soft
nearby are two transportation museums,. a boat cruise and an aquarium