Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GROTON,CT

BEST PLACE TO STAY

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: LOCATION EVERYONE VERY NICE
Cons: THE ROOMS COULD BE REDECORATED
Location: SHOPPING AND BOATS ARE ALL IN YOUR SIGHT!
YOU ARE RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING, BOATS ARE COMING AND GOING RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOU. I SPENT A LOT OF TIME ON OUR BALCONY JUST WATCHING EVERRYTHING. THE ROOM IS A THROW BACK TO THE 60'S, BUT COMFORTABLE. BREAKFAST BUFFET HAS EVERYTHING, BUT IS OVER AT 9:30. DON'T MISS CABBAGE ISLAND CLAMBAKE, WORTH EVERY CENT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holden, Maine

Chic trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: What's not to like? Accommodation, A1: dining, A1: Friendliness, A1:
Cons: If it ain't broke, don't fix is.
Location: Stores were within walking distance from the Hotel without exhausting oneself..
three of my friends and I traveled to the Botanical Gardens and stayed at your hotel that night. Everything about it exceeded our expectations,,especially the cost. Our meal that evening was stupendous. Accommodations were excellent. The four of us stayed in one room and it was large enough so we weren't constantly running in to each other. The parking attendants, both checking in and checking out were over and above in their friendliness and helpfulness. If and when I am planning to stay in the area again, I will definitely stay at Fisherma's Wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic location overlooking harbour

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Delicious dinner and good breakfast. Friendly staff who were helpful. The best part is its location overlooking the harbour
5 out of 5
by MATTHEW

park there for free and if you leave they will it!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice people run this place. It was our favorite place while driving coasterly! Great location and great place for parking. Also right next to all boat trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland, Me.

Super beautiful view, great staff, great food

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Scenic boat trips, great restaurants, walk down to Boothbay Ship Yard to see what ships they are restoring. Cabbage Island Lobster Bake
Upon arrival, the parking lot attendant is very friendly and gets you right into a parking spot. The front desk woman is super professional and very pleasant to talk to. Room overlooking harbor, priceless. Free breakfast buffet was fantastic plus the dinning area has big windows overlooking the harbor and out lying islands. We have visited Boothbay many times and this is the only place we stay. This time we had out of state friends along and they were thrilled the whole stay. Thank you Fishermans Wharf Staff, you are the Best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The location was great, right on the wharf in the middle of town. Plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance.
Cons: Parking was a problem as it was very limited. They had to double park some cars.
Location: The Cabbage Island clam bake boat is right at the hotel wharf. Other cruises/tours are adjacent to both sides of the hotel.
Stayed two nights. Buffet breakfast was very good. The hotel is older but is kept up well. They have a nice restaurant and bar. The decks overlooking the harbor are very nice. The rooms on the east side can be noisy because of the restaurant/bar on the adjacent wharf, especially when they have live music.
5 out of 5
by ronald

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
looking for a place on the water and right in the downtown, drop your car and walk, here it is. boats coming and going, great food and great buffet breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I made a bad choice

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I reserved a room for 3 adults and two children. The web site said rollaway beds were available. When I got there they told me I couldn't use the rollaway bed. After traveling to boothbay Maine from Los Angeles for a nice vacation my granddaughter had to sleep on the floor. Beside this the bathroom didn't lock and the there were wires hanging from the ceiling. I could have gone somewhere else and had a much better stay!
5 out of 5
by renee

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay-especially the room facing the pier.
4 out of 5
by Joan A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels