Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needy from Missouri

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The views were awesome and the staff were even better.
Cons: Could maybe use a need carpet in the hall ways on third level, But this Grand old Hotel as been around awhile and has plenty of Charm..
Location: Right in the Heart of town, perfect.
The staff was truly AWESOME. After numerous phone calls for directions we arrived late in the poring rain. Nichole was courteous and patient each step of the way. She made us feel as though we were family. The other night clerk, I'm truly sorry I cant remember her name, helped with our special needs as we are both handicapped. laughter and warmth needed after many hours of driving means a lot to us. Dinning staff gave directions on how to get the meat out of the lobster, and Biscuits & gravy on the breakfast bar in the am earned them two thumbs up. The view from our room was fabulous. We are just plain down home country folks, who were treated like kings. The rooms are a bit worn but so are we. The bed was as comfortable as it could be. The price was right. We will be raving about this place to our friends. Thank you all so very much. Wonderful experience for Needy from Missouri
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great view, nice location, good breakfast, friendly staff especially the parking director.
Cons: It was an older hotel but maintained quite well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casco, Maine

Close to everything in the town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast, close to everything
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded
Location: Everything is handy
The hotel in in the middle of everything downtown close to shopping eating and excursions. The room we were given was on the Main Street and a bit noisy, had a very small outside porch, room was clean, but a bit rundown. The restaurant had a kind of different way of making some classic dishes, not to my liking. The free breakfast was very good with lots of hot foods. All in all, not the best, but not the worst!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stetson, Maine

Nice hotel very centrally located to all the shops

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was our anniversary and we wanted a place we could just walk to, this place was perfect! We parked our vehicle and never had to use it until it was time to go home. Right in the middle of all the shops and restaurants! They gave us discount coupons for dining and breakfast was included. Very nice front desk staff.
2 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Decent hotel, can't beat the location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: The pillows....horrible....all four!
I will stay here again simply because of the location, it is in the heart of the village. Great restaurant with views of the bay. Great seafood offerings. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Beds not the greatest and pillows were awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

What a gem!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked on the Internet and did not know what to expect! Great little surprise. Great area, with lots to do!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direkt am Hafen, zentral gelegen

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Saubere Zimmer, etwas veraltete Ausstattung, freundliches Personal, sehr hilfsbereit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice

Posted Aug 10, 2016
great place to stay, very nice hotel and food, we enjoy our stay
3 out of 5
by Kerri from Dover, NH

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I love Fisherman's Wharf because of the location. You do need to run your AC at night because Boothbay Harbor has an active night life and you'll hear people in the streets having a good time. The hotel staff is wonderful. The room is very basic. Lounge in hotel is great. Wonderful view in dining room. You can walk to all the attractions.