Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient and honest value.
Cons: The refrigerator just needs to have a freezer portion to it!
Location: Lovely home base for walking the trails of Boothbay Harbor, studying the plants, and enjoying the summer offerings on the coast of Maine.
An honest value place-to-stay for those of us who like to travel on a budget, but would still like to find a place to sleep that is safe, clean, and friendly. I am a woman traveling alone and I like to find simple hotels where I can park my car near my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Flagship Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good hotel close to the harbor.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: nothing special, just a motel.
Cons: to have breakfast lasting longer.
Location: very closed to the harbor.
very good end large room with everything you need (fridge, coffee maker, microwave). very clean and well maintained with a friendly staff helping when you need. a good breakfast served too early in the morning, but you could get eggs, sausage and cheese on a english muffin, good coffee and fruits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Julie (guest services), Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Flagship Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to the Harbour easy parking.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean with a better breakfast than advertised. Playground area, grilling area.
Cons: Dated rooms could be updated.
Excellent staff. Very nice breakfast included they call it a continental breakfast but it was more than than. Waffles, sausage, eggs, muffins, bagels toast, cereal, three fruit juices, milk, and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Julie (guest services), Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Flagship Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

good place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
3 min walk to a good supermarket, 10-15 min drive to everywhere. Reasonably clean rooms and facilities, a good pool and really great hot tub, plenty of parking, friendly people, reasonably priced, breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everything especially the location. Close to downtown and reasonably priced.
Cons: Nothing
Location: great
Took my grandson for his birthday to Boothbay for an overnight. The pool was immaculate we enjoyed it the room was clean. The breakfast in the morning was awesome. Can't say enough about the wonderful staff. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review. Flagship Inn Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Short overnight visit...close to where we needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review. Flagship Inn Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Older motel in convenient location. It was quite cold that evening and the heater cycled on and off quite loudly. Other than that, it was fine. When we checked in, I asked for a room on the first floor. Clerk/owner made pretense of checking to see if she had something on the first floor and did find something. Given that there were probably only about 20 rooms booked in the whole place, that seemed a bit much.
4 out of 5
by Irwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea J

Our stay at the Flagship Inn.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice clean room with comfortable beds. We stayed in the area for an overnight and had a quick and easy check out in the morning after a simple but good continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by William

Solid property and staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I had a nice stay, the room was clean and well-appointed. This is a basic local hotel, but well-run, clean, and with the usual amenities. I think I saw low reviews, but my guess people may have been expecting something more fancy, as I couldn't find any flaws - and I travel a lot, at all price points. Great folks, friendly and responsive.