Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I might have made a incorrect review that I just mistakenly wrote for another nosogood hotel. But this one is good except for the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Given the price, the room should have been a bit better than just a motel. There is not even a desk with enough space to leave my stuff on it. The room is clean. But the room is located just besides the road so it could be noisy during busy times. Also you can hear your neighbors talking during night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Centrally located to things we enjoy seeing.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: mid way point to everything on our list of activities.
Cons: housekeeping.... apparently the housekeeping staff has changed from our other visits to Knights Inn.
Need to improve the housekeeping staff. Bed were not made. Floor was not vacuumed. Only gave 2 sets of towels when I had 3 adults registered. Had to keep going up to the office for more towels. The office staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for giving us your feedback, we appreciate it. Sorry that you had some issues with housekeeping but rest be assured that your message has been forwarded to them and every effort will be made to rectify it. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Ample parking. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Buffet breakfast available daily
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback, glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Down East Maine

Pricey for the condition

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Served the purpose. Needed a place for a quick overnight snooze. Not worth the price, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trout Run, PA

October 2015

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Price. Easy parking and easy access from the road.
Cons: The outside stairs to the second floor could be more even.
Location: Not far from our destination that day which was Freeport.
Our room was clean and fairly quiet for being at the top of the steps on the second floor. HVAC was easy to control which meant warm enough for us. The individual steps of the outside stairs seemed to be of different heights which made it a bit awkward carrying luggage to the room. Staff was nice and the breakfast was okay. Price was good for the area and easy parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to surrounding locations

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Very reasonable price close to several locations that were of interest to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Good location, great price and a friendly staff who was helpful in getting us to open places late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aroostook county maine

management

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: close to activitys on a key hiway
Cons: no
Location: maine annual air show
willingness to make exceptances amd araingements
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room newly remodeled --

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Loved room #34
Cons: Continental breakfast - maybe some fruit.
Location: Maine -- lots to see and do
Room clean, newly remodeled. Liked the separate entrance and upstairs to Room #34.