Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great no frills hotel!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here before & it was perfect for our needs. Disappointed that we needed to get 2 more sets of towels, when I made my reservation for 4. other than that, it's a no frills hotel with a basic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pleasant room, close to many places to eat and shop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly greeting - older looking place but serves the purpose. Room was clean and comfortable - bathroom was ok (clean but not much working surface). Decent place altogether.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
One of the office personal was rather grouchy all the time. She even turned away a handicapped person who had a discount coupon. Breakfast was provided but sparse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

If you need a low cost clean motel, this is it!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Came to Brunswick for a wedding in New Glouster. The motel from the outside looks a bit rundown, but the rooms inside are very clean and comfortable. The rooms are a bit dated but for the price of the motel I was very pleased. There is a microwave and mini fridge included with the price of the room. Toiletries included is bath/facial soap, conditioning shampoo and lotion. There is also free wifi and continental breakfast in the morning (coffee, OJ, bagels, cereal). If you are looking for a clean low cost room and don't care too much on the rooms looking modern this is a good choice. I would stay again if in this area. I cannot comment on things to do in the area as we were not staying for vacation. Some of the motel buildings are 2 stories and the steps are steep to the second floor, so if a ground floor room is needed would recommend requesting when booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lr.sackville,ns

knights inn/ great inn

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great room,also frienldystaff,room had bar fridge and microwave, room is a little outdated but does`nt effect your time there spent 3 days the in the area and it was great.. got walking in, shopping in and a little bit of a rest in, We would go back..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I might have made a incorrect review that I just mistakenly wrote for another nosogood hotel. But this one is good except for the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Given the price, the room should have been a bit better than just a motel. There is not even a desk with enough space to leave my stuff on it. The room is clean. But the room is located just besides the road so it could be noisy during busy times. Also you can hear your neighbors talking during night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

be cautious

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't stay because of bed bugs in 1st room given. A second room was offered, but since that type of problem tends to be facility wide we decided not to stay. The person at the desk seemed very frustrated. I told her to go look for herself the first time, she refused. When we decided not to go with the second room, she stomped her feet to go inspect the rooms (that was primarily because of the $100 cash deposit that you need to leave if you pay with cash or a debit card that was NOT indicated when room was reserved). I walked with her to both rooms. The first room, which had the bug, she did not even go into. She did gi into the second room & inspected to make sure we didn't smoke or destroy anything. I was given back the $100 deposit, however was still charged the $81.75 for the room. I have contacted the hotel customer service directly and will also alert the BBB & AAA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback, we appreciate it. Sorry that you had to go thru the inconvience but the bed bug issue is not a property wide issue and it has been properly handled by our pest service company. We do have the $100 deposit required statement on all of the web sites and we have refunded your stay. Once again sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused.