Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Correct pour le prix et propre

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Propreté
Cons: Changer le mobilier
Location: Walmart, Uncle Tom's Market et Bootleggers' Wines and beers pour les amateurs, sinon on doit voyager un peu en voiture pour des plages (OOB, ...)
Tout le mobilier est très années 60 ou 70 et la configuration de la salle de bain est à refaire. Par contre c'est propre, peu bruyant et à quelques minutes du légendaire "Uncle Tom's Market" (pour les amateurs de bières du monde). La salle pour les déjeuner permet à peine à deux familles de trois de s'installer sans se nuire... Vraiment un petit espace. Pour le prix et la propreté, je le recommanderais malgré les défauts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterville, ME

Cramped quarters

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The area in bathroom and where the beds are is too small. There isn't enough room to walk around. The beds aren't comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Cute cabin

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We had the cabin, it was cute. Clean although only only a double bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Everything acceptable for the price range.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Location: Coast of Maine, Bath Iron works, etc.
The carpet turned feet and socks black. It needed a good shampoo and cleaning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Motel bien situé et à bon prix

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Sa situation géographique, son prix.
Cons: Décoration chambre et coin petit déjeuner: meubles, rideaux, peinture, tapis... à refaire. Décorer de façon plus moderne. Chambre est trop sombre.
Location: Situé entre Boothbay et Portland. Outlet à Freeport et possibilité d'aller à 2 plages. Magasiner dans les petites boutiques.
Motel bien situé et à bon prix. Walmart, épicerie, Mcdonald et autres restaurants à proximité. Petit motel propre, serviettes et draps blancs et doux, lits confortables. Petit déjeuner inclus: pain, bagels, muffins anglais et beignes pas très frais. Gaufres, yogourt, céréales, pommes, bananes, jus et café. Place pour déjeuner minuscules et tables pas toujours propres. L'ameublement dans les chambres est vieillot ainsi que toute la décoration. Chambre assez sombre. Micro-ondes, réfrigérateur wifi inclus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose.... functional.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing stands out.
Cons: The room was small(OK) but the bathroom was too small. AC unit is a noisy window unit. This is why it was disappointing.
Location: Close to stores for daily needs. Near Maine coast. A beautiful area to see. Traffic on Route 1 can be slow at times; it is only one lane each way.
We were visiting family. We( my wife and I) did not eat at the Motel except for breakfast ( my wife only) which was satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The heat was stuck on. In November we slept with the windows open
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Again

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival felt like we were a bother to staff at front desk for taking them away from whatever they were doing in the back.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Cheap OK hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap hotel on main road, second room smelt stale , but 1st room was normal. Basic breakfast, waffle maker broken so not much choice. Right on main road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Team stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Would stay again.