Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice facility

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: They had a great staff that was courteous, helpful and very professional.
Cons: The room had separate remotes for the fireplace and also the heating/air conditioning. I was not aware of the remote for the AC.
Location: Boothbay Harbor is two miles away and there are lots of other places to see and things to do. The view from Oceanpoint were incredible in the morning.
I think they have most amenities anyone could possible ask for in a hotel (spa, two pools, two restaurants, dock, water taxi to town, a van to town).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crowley, United States of America

Stayed only one night, it was beautiful

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Nice, Cosy and romantic, I would definitely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Even when raining, this beautiful complex was warm and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Plan to have a family reunion here. So much to do that is included with your stay. Beautiful grounds and views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Beautiful grounds and location!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location, the food, size of room, the grounds, the hiking trail!
Cons: The rooms are a bit outdated and noise from adjacent rooms made sleeping difficult without background noise to drown it out.
This is a very quaint Inn within walking distance to downtown Boothbay Harbor. The rooms could definitely use updating, but they are spacious and the bed is very comfortable. The food at the restaurant was very good and the overall feel of the resort is very charming and the grounds and gardens are stunning. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful oceanfront room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cozy, roomy, Immaculate! And the faux Woodburn error adds a lovely touch.
Cons: Not one thing.
Location: Close to shopping, and plenty of restaurants. There is a FREE boat shuttle, and also a FREE van that can transport you to Boothbay Harbor.
My husband and I celebrate together every year, since our birthdays are one day apart. We try to book somewhere special, and this resort was booked, as we were completing a car journey to Bar Harbor. What a wonderful place to stay, and relax. We arrived during down season, so it was quiet, serene, just lovely. EVER staff member is kind, helpful, and caring. And what a lovely, cozy, beautiful, roomy Room! It even had a faux Woodburn ingredients fireplace that remained illuminated 24/7. And the amenities, are to die for, all from Bath and Body shop. Thank you, everyone at Sprucepoint inn, we appreciate your caring attutudes!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Overrated

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The views were beautiful. My accommodations were large and comfortable.
Cons: Refer to my experience.
Location: The town was very nice with unique shops. I visited the Botanical Gardens and it was beautiful.
To start, advertised shuttles and services were not available due to catering to a group event. This is not acceptable and turned what was to be a relaxing getaway into a tension filled experience. I have never in all my travels stayed in a resort where they did not make the bed. I did choose limited service, forfeiting new sheets daily, but I expect the bed to be made up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting with wonderful service

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: You could sit and relax or be active (tennis, volleyball, hiking, etc). Also got a great massage.
Cons: The wireless was unreliable.
Location: The town of Boothbay Harbor has lots of cute shops and great seafood restaurants. Ocean Point is a short drive.
The hotel faces west onto the bay with spectacular views of the water and especially sunsets. We stayed in a building off the main hotel which had four mini-suites, each with its own entrance and small porch looking at the water. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. It was a short walk to the hotel where there were two restaurants, both of which were excellent. The dock is just at the base of the hill and you can kayak, do paddle boarding, swim in the pool, or just sit and watch the beautiful view. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect Maine getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Spruce Point Inn was the perfect Maine resort. You are out on a point on the water. They have a boat that takes you to downtown Boothbay. They have two pools, kayaks, bikes. The view is spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southington, CT

Love the amenities and friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: Improved and cleaner exercise room
I loved the amenities, especially the saltwater and freshwater pools, free kayaking, boat tours, fishing, and free bike rentals. Staff were extremely accommodating, friendly, approachable and overall had great guest service. Also loved the eco-friendly program that was available, where refusing each day of housekeeping gave you $10 off to one of the onsite restaurants, the breakfast was being one of the best breakfast & brunch places I've every been to, with each dish being well-prepared and having good quality.