Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WYOming

Lovely stay right next to Bowdoin College

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We were tired and weary after a long day of driving and walking and it was so lovely to land at The Brunswick Hotel. Super comfy rooms with a large, bright bathroom. Tavern is convenient, though not the highlight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barebones

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: See review anove.
This is a well-located hotel that could be fine but isn't because management has spared every expense. There is no room safe or refrigerator. There is no room service despite s pretty good restaurant and bar. The toiletries, room coffee etc are minimal. They cheaped out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Cute hotel close to campus.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Very close to the campus (I was visiting my nephew at Bowdoin). It was a cute hotel that was clean. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The Hotel is nicely situated in down town Brunswic

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable but well kept
I am extremely happy with the staff. I accidentally left my briefcase in the lobby and didnt realize I was missing it until the next morning. I went to the desk and there it was. The staff was friendly during check in and check out. The restaurant and bar were also very friendly. The bartender made me a special drink that was perfect, Breakfast was pleasant and my wife had the salmon and bagel special that was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is lovely. It's location in perfect: cl

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I simply loved the Brunswick Hotel and Tavern. Lovely, well equipped rooms, good food, and wonderful staff. Stay here. It's simply wonderful. Brunswick is at your finger tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelpia

Great location for visiting Bowdoin College

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great location on the edge of Bowdoin's campus and walkable to shops and restaurants in Brunswick. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The Tavern has good food, nice atmosphere and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again when we are visiting Bowdoin in the Spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location, Comfort & Understated Elegance

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort & aestetics
Cons: The breakfast was convenient, but the food just okay.
Location: Great location! Bowdoin College is across the street and you can walk to the nearby restaurants and shops.
It is a great location when visiting Bowdoin College or exploring the quaint town of Brunswick, ME. The room and lobby were comfortable and well laid out. Having the Tavern on site was convenient for breakfast and the staff was friendly and helpful - a very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. The staff was extremely helpful in terms of telling us about worthwhile attractions in and around Brunswick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great hotel in the heart of brinswick. Good bar with great whiskey selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, ma

very nice hotel/ tavern. very nice outdoor lounge

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, condition, staff
Cons: better menu offerings; variety
Location: LL Beene close, colleges close, shoreline close great Maine seafood
beautiful hotel with great spacious rooms. close to most things, great walking area. tavern had great drinks, though $$$$. staff was very helpful and courteous