Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Beautiful small hotel next to Bowdoin college

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Lovely small hotel, great staff, and nice little restaurant. We were surprised and amazed to find a gift from the night auditor hanging on our door on Christmas morning! Our only complaint was that we both found the bed very uncomfortable. I'm not sure why, maybe too soft. Also, the bathroom needed an exhaust fan. Otherw5, we enjoyed the hotel. Great breakfasts in the tavern. Try the blueberry pancakes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. A gem!

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to all. Coast, inland, charming town with shopping. And can still get to other areas easy for more shopping. Many outside activity options.
Loved this hotel in a small charming town. Midway to north or on way south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and wonderful location

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Directly across from Bowdoin, located on Maine street! Close to everything! Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Charming Hotel right in downtown Brunswick

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Perfect location, clean and comfortable rooms. I didn't eat at the Tavern but it looked tempting. They have coffee, tea and fruit in the morning. Friendly staff and very quiet guest rooms. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty much the nicest in the area that I've found

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Modern, clean. Bathrooms are okay, not great. Hallways a little beat up, but really unless you stay in Portland, you won't find any better. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Bowdoin campus

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Cons: The staff at registration was professional. A friendly smile would be nice.
Location: Brunswick is a lovely town. Enjoyed a meal at the Lemongrass.
Hotel was quiet, clean, and calm. Tavern was very pleasant. I enjoyed a good breakfast and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aymee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice, clean hotel in Brunswick, ME

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Very nice hotel with basic standard fare rooms. The staff is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Woodstock, Georgia

Great place

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great value. Friendly employees. Modern look.