Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Beautiful hotel with a great price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Rooms were clean and the restaurant in the hotel was great. You can even reserve the private hot tub for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

An A++

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Historic vibe, wonderfully decorated, very comfortable and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Temperatures were a bit cool in the rooms.
Location: Great restaurants, head to the Brunswick Diner for a wonderful breakfast and friendly locals, or try the Japanese hibachi restaurant close by in town.
Great location close to town, restaurants and grocery. Parking was easy behind the hotel and was free, the bar had a nice family atmosphere with great service, good eats and wonderfully poured spirits. We enjoyed our comfortable stay and would highly recommend this hotel to others!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Overpriced even at a discount.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The people who worked at the front desk were personable, responsive and welcoming.
Cons: I paid $380 with tax which was ridiculous. I could have been at a Comfort Inn with the room I was give, overlooking the parking lot and a highway. My room service meal, a caesar salad with chicken, took an hour to get to my room. I almost cancelled it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great hotel, the room was very comfortable. Restaurant and bar was great, good food and drink. Would definitely go back agin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Very Nice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel is inviting because it blends in with the surrounding motif of Maine which is quaint, unassuming structures that gives you a homey feeling as you drive thru or shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quaint with great service

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Cons: mattress could be more firm
it was wonderful. The hotel was centrally located, easy access to highways, great food and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable historic hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Very nice breakfast, beautiful and comfortable rooms. One of the nicest hotel gyms I've seen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal Maine

Elegant; great getaway!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Character, comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: 45 min drive to botanical gardens; nice shops in town
We booked here as a weekend escape and to visit the holiday lights at the Coastal Botanical Gardens in Boothbay. What a lovely find! Staff couldn't have been nicer- the hotel is pristine and the bed was heavenly. I had the best sleep I've had in months! We had an appetizer and a wonderful meal in the restaurant- again, staff couldn't have been more helpful. Just a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: room, comfort
Cons: figure out how to move the highway. Could hear cars out my window but not too bad.
Nice room and friendly staff. bed was comfortable and bathrooms were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wilton Ct

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Location: good
Nice place, expected more from a 4 star. Obvious building and maintenance problems. wouldn't expect to see from a 4 star. light bulbs out, junk in the parking lot, ceiling tile marked. Breakfast was OK. Got it for a good rate but wouldn't want it at full price. Would stay again