Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Terry from North Carolina

Comfortable and relaxing place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We picked the Daniel because it wasn't your usual hotel or motel. Beautiful inside and out! Short distance from downtown Brunswick with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff and yummy Bistro to have great food without leaving the Daniel. Highly recommended by us for a comfy relaxing place to stay while in Maine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quaint with great service

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Cons: mattress could be more firm
it was wonderful. The hotel was centrally located, easy access to highways, great food and staff.
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Hartford

Don't let the lack of chain name stop you.

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with an outstanding bar/restaurant. There is a well equipped fitness room. Upon check in you get actual keys to your room, (Wow) not a key card that you can easily demagnetize with your iPhone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
I brought my girlfriend here for the night before Valentine's Day and we were impressed as soon as we walked in through the door through us checking out. But the most important part was that my girlfriend loved the place and thought it was a beautiful and romantic place to stay. I would recommend The Daniel to anyone, not only couples as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable historic hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Very nice breakfast, beautiful and comfortable rooms. One of the nicest hotel gyms I've seen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friend's birthday trip

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful small, newly tastefully decorated Inn, convenient to downtown Brunswick. Dining room was great for our friend's birthday celebration.
5 out of 5
by Kelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coastal Maine

Elegant; great getaway!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Character, comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: 45 min drive to botanical gardens; nice shops in town
We booked here as a weekend escape and to visit the holiday lights at the Coastal Botanical Gardens in Boothbay. What a lovely find! Staff couldn't have been nicer- the hotel is pristine and the bed was heavenly. I had the best sleep I've had in months! We had an appetizer and a wonderful meal in the restaurant- again, staff couldn't have been more helpful. Just a lovely stay.