Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great hotel, the room was very comfortable. Restaurant and bar was great, good food and drink. Would definitely go back agin!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Very Nice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel is inviting because it blends in with the surrounding motif of Maine which is quaint, unassuming structures that gives you a homey feeling as you drive thru or shop.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Hockessin

Love the Daniel Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lovely hotel, very courteous staff, clean, comfortable and well-appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
by Fabian

Great hotel in beautiful area

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights at the Daniel and it was a great stay! The room was very clean, front desk was super friendly and the nights were quiet even though it is so close to the highway. I recommend taking the Hotel's bikes (no charge) and ride to the city to get some ice cream and check out the local stores. Hot tub and sauna can be prepared for you and you will have it privately - very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay with the family

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with B&B feel. The room was spacious and the staff was very pleasant. Only complaints were the double beds weren't that comfy and the restaurant did not have ice cream on hand for our son. However, the restaurant had amazing dishes.
5 out of 5
by Kerline

Great Place to Stay!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience.The people working there were really friendly and were available at all times. I would recommend this hotel to people to stay and we would love to come back one day.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Great weekend getaway

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent time, great, friendly service. Comfortable and clean, reasonable price. Nice decor, the historic bldg well kept, the Hot tub was fantastic and so was the bar!
5 out of 5
by Terry from North Carolina

Comfortable and relaxing place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We picked the Daniel because it wasn't your usual hotel or motel. Beautiful inside and out! Short distance from downtown Brunswick with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff and yummy Bistro to have great food without leaving the Daniel. Highly recommended by us for a comfy relaxing place to stay while in Maine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quaint with great service

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Cons: mattress could be more firm
it was wonderful. The hotel was centrally located, easy access to highways, great food and staff.
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels