Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Very nice, conveniently located hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I have a hard time sleeping on the road but the beds here are super comfy and it's very quiet.
Very comfortable beds. Very quiet. Nice staff. superior bar/restaurant on premises. Short walk to downtown Brunswick and stone's throw from route 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than we expected

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: mostly the comfy beds
Location: Take advantage of nearby Maine State Music Theatre at Bowdoin College. We saw a fantastic production of Guys and Dolls with Broadway talent.
4 of us arrived at midnight and easily checked in. Two of us have very bad backs and we all were extremely pleased with the comfort of the beds. The hotel is very quiet and nicely run. Very lovely continental breakfast. What's not to like?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Our favorite hotel on the coast

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We often travel through Maine on business and enjoy finding high quality alternatives to the national hotel chains. The Daniel has all of the amenities, well maintained facilities, friendly and helpful staff and New England hospitality one could ask for at a very reasonable price. The continental breakfast is very well presented, and the fresh baked muffins, rolls etc are generous and delicious. We would encourage anyone touring the mid-coast of Maine to try The Daniel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great local hotel with good amenities.

Posted May 10, 2017
This hotel worked out perfectly for a recent business trip, and included everything I look for - good rates with a quality room that included WiFi, plus more. The fitness center was surprisingly good for this type of property and included dumbbells. Coast Bistro had a cozy feeling with an extensive menu and great TVs if you want to watch a game. The food was very good, and the service was great. The Daniel is also walking distance to many other restaurants on Main Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

private hot tub room

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The have a private hot tub room you can reserve with your stay, they have very kindly adjusted the temp for us both times we have stayed there making this a much more enjoyable experience. The food at the restaurant in the hotel was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
First time at this facility. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Convienient and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great - overlooking the Androscoggin River. Two Bald Eagles roosted on the tree across the street. Breakfast was great. The evening musicians were terrific. The bar was great. The main - wide - stairs were a joy to traverse - especially the three sunny days we spent there.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Sat nite stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This place was awesome. Up to date, claen, friendly, great bat and food. Very short walk to Main St. Close to lots of interests.
5 out of 5
by Kristy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Beautiful hotel with a great price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Rooms were clean and the restaurant in the hotel was great. You can even reserve the private hot tub for free.