Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Our favorite hotel on the coast

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We often travel through Maine on business and enjoy finding high quality alternatives to the national hotel chains. The Daniel has all of the amenities, well maintained facilities, friendly and helpful staff and New England hospitality one could ask for at a very reasonable price. The continental breakfast is very well presented, and the fresh baked muffins, rolls etc are generous and delicious. We would encourage anyone touring the mid-coast of Maine to try The Daniel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great local hotel with good amenities.

Posted May 10, 2017
This hotel worked out perfectly for a recent business trip, and included everything I look for - good rates with a quality room that included WiFi, plus more. The fitness center was surprisingly good for this type of property and included dumbbells. Coast Bistro had a cozy feeling with an extensive menu and great TVs if you want to watch a game. The food was very good, and the service was great. The Daniel is also walking distance to many other restaurants on Main Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

private hot tub room

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The have a private hot tub room you can reserve with your stay, they have very kindly adjusted the temp for us both times we have stayed there making this a much more enjoyable experience. The food at the restaurant in the hotel was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
First time at this facility. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Convienient and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great - overlooking the Androscoggin River. Two Bald Eagles roosted on the tree across the street. Breakfast was great. The evening musicians were terrific. The bar was great. The main - wide - stairs were a joy to traverse - especially the three sunny days we spent there.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Sat nite stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This place was awesome. Up to date, claen, friendly, great bat and food. Very short walk to Main St. Close to lots of interests.
5 out of 5
by Kristy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Beautiful hotel with a great price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Rooms were clean and the restaurant in the hotel was great. You can even reserve the private hot tub for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

An A++

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Historic vibe, wonderfully decorated, very comfortable and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Temperatures were a bit cool in the rooms.
Location: Great restaurants, head to the Brunswick Diner for a wonderful breakfast and friendly locals, or try the Japanese hibachi restaurant close by in town.
Great location close to town, restaurants and grocery. Parking was easy behind the hotel and was free, the bar had a nice family atmosphere with great service, good eats and wonderfully poured spirits. We enjoyed our comfortable stay and would highly recommend this hotel to others!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Overpriced even at a discount.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The people who worked at the front desk were personable, responsive and welcoming.
Cons: I paid $380 with tax which was ridiculous. I could have been at a Comfort Inn with the room I was give, overlooking the parking lot and a highway. My room service meal, a caesar salad with chicken, took an hour to get to my room. I almost cancelled it.