Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An A++

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Historic vibe, wonderfully decorated, very comfortable and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Temperatures were a bit cool in the rooms.
Location: Great restaurants, head to the Brunswick Diner for a wonderful breakfast and friendly locals, or try the Japanese hibachi restaurant close by in town.
Great location close to town, restaurants and grocery. Parking was easy behind the hotel and was free, the bar had a nice family atmosphere with great service, good eats and wonderfully poured spirits. We enjoyed our comfortable stay and would highly recommend this hotel to others!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Overpriced even at a discount.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The people who worked at the front desk were personable, responsive and welcoming.
Cons: I paid $380 with tax which was ridiculous. I could have been at a Comfort Inn with the room I was give, overlooking the parking lot and a highway. My room service meal, a caesar salad with chicken, took an hour to get to my room. I almost cancelled it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great hotel, the room was very comfortable. Restaurant and bar was great, good food and drink. Would definitely go back agin!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Very Nice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel is inviting because it blends in with the surrounding motif of Maine which is quaint, unassuming structures that gives you a homey feeling as you drive thru or shop.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffry from Charlotte

Nice but pricey

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property and a short walk to downtown area. A bit overpriced in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by Hiroyuki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Seattle

One big bummer after another!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was really excited to stay at the Daniel and picked one of our stops along the Maine coast based on reviews alone. I usually do not choose boutique hotels because I feel like they are overpriced and lack amenities. This confirmed my feelings. The hotel is very nice. Upon arrival we waited at the front desk for about 10 mins to find the front desk attendant in the restaurant. We were quickly checked in and off to our room. We wanted to use their vintage bikes to cruise around town but one of the bikes had a flat tire and they needed supplies to change it. We even offered to change the tube, but they did not have tubes. The private hot tub was closed due to a water leak/damage. So we decided to take a bath in our room. After filling up the tub, the water slowly drained out over time. We went downstairs to use the gym and the Tvs didn't work because some of the cable boxes were not plugged in, they had Xfinity remotes and Comcast boxes. Pressing power 100 times from all remotes to all cable boxes did nothing. I was so disappointed with the hotel, especially after all the glowing reviews. Just bad timing. We paid a lot of money to stay there! We were told that we should have let them know but they couldn't have moved our room anyway because the hotel was full. Lastly, if you want a fridge in your room, you need to request one. There isn't a fridge in all rooms! Super bummed. Great location, beautiful hotel. Needs some work before they can charge premium prices!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in Brunswick, Maine

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Historic home converted into a very nice hotel. Casual restaurant has great pizza and often features live entertainment. Barman Chris is a terrific guy and he makes sure you have everything you need.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels