Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Walking distance to docks and shopping.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, food was good.
Location: Close to downtown and shopping. Very walkable.
Brenda and Max were both nice, helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Dark rich coffe and juice. We were in the loft room and it was updated and spacious. The angles of the roof took some getting used to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

This place needs help

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good location in town. Good breakfast. Inn not in good condition. Especially grounds. Third floor rooms cramped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So Disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at this Inn many times and I was looking forward to the same kind of stay service and room that I had before. Unfortunately this Inn has fallen into a state of disrepair. The bed in our room had either no box spring or no mattress. It was so hard that it was hard to tell which was missing. We were switched to another room - better but the toilet paper holder and a towel rack was about to fall off. The owner did come to try to fix it but we were there so he said he'd come back. He never did. The restaurant and bar were closed - a huge disappointment. Brenda did try to make our stay enjoyable. Unfortunately she was not the owner and had little to work with. I hope that this Inn returns to the beautiful, clean, comforting place I remember. Unfortunately I can't recommend it to anyone at this point. For the price and the condition it is in, it certainly wasn't worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Inn within walking distance of Booth Bay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Bed, sheets, towels. Housekeeper was pleasant.
Cons: Need new rugs and better upkeep of area near the back entrance. Need more pleasant staff to meet visitors on arrival
Location: Good location 2-3 blocks from Booth Bay Harbor. Good Chinese restaurant is very close.
The Inn had no reception. We rang the bell several times and waited. Eventually, an unidentified person came out of the kitchen and gave us our keys. The rugs in the hallway and bedroom were very worn. The door to our room was right next to the main door and I was concerned that it might be noisy but it turned our that the rooms were pretty air tight except for someone who was knocking loudly on the outer door in the middle of the night. The bed was comfortable as were the sheets and towels. The shower had poor air pressure. There was all kinds of debris around the back entrance to the Inn. The pancakes for breakfast were good but slightly burnt. The restaurant was not open.
4 out of 5
by Havah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by david leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking abd staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The only nice thing was the breakfast
Cons: Have some staff there and do something about parking. Don'y let people just coming for dinner park in the spacers for Inn guests.
If you come back at night there is no parking anywhere. You need to park in a 4 hour space if you can find one and wait until a party leaves the restaurant to get overnight parking at the Inn. There is no staff at any time if you need any thing at night in the room for any reason. The place is on auto pilot with no help and there is no phone number to call any one. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great tavern and restaurant

Posted Jul 22, 2016
NO reception, etc. -had to knock, ring bell, WAIT to get in and settled. and room in ill repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL.

Nice hotel - beautiful views.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Had a nice visit. Beautiful views and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from virginis

Very nice

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Proximity to shops and restaurants.
Cons: Could use some fixing up in places.
Location: Nice quaint shops and places to have a drink nesrby. Excellent seafood within walking distance.
Inn is a little dated and worn, but has charm and is within walking distance to shops and eateries and the heart of town. Staff is exceptionally nice and you get a choice of entrees for breakfast which was delicious.