Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful and nice. Needed more towels and they were quick to respond. Offered free coffee and tea every morning. Very nice place at a great price!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly clean, comfortable, nice back porch

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, good location, easy access to boothbay harbor and shops
Location: BoothBay harbor 3miles away, shops dining, great Botanical garden nearby
Came in at end of the day, tired, was greeted warmly and given great directions to a good place for dinner. Room was comfortable with a great little back porch for sitting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Two nights in a great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: See earlier writeup.
Cons: Understanding that it's an older facility, it would be great to invite in more fresh air through larger windows rather than kind of noisy AC
Location: Seacoast Botanical Gardens in Boothbay Harbor a great area addition since past visits. The Puffin Cruise out of New Harbor was super.
For us the White Anchor was perfectly located away from hustle/bustle with good access to lighthouses and beaches on three peninsulas, and when in-town Boothbay was desired it's also nearby. Owner was exceedingly accommodating and friendly, and right-on with tips for dining and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter ME

Perfect for the budget minded traveler.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The desk person was very welcoming. It was quaint and quiet, not super modern, not overpriced.
Tiny cottages linked together, very cozy. Balcony overlooking grassy yard and tree lined-quiet, charming, sweet place. There aren't a ton of amenities but the price is a third of what you'd pay elsewhere. Perfect for the budget minded traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. They made accommodations for my disabled mom and went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Descent motel great price

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We were disappointed that we didn't have wifi in our room all week! The tv was fuzzy at first but Marie was very quick to fix it. She also had to let us into our room after hour when we locked ourselves out. Thanks Marie!! All and all it was a nice stay in in beautiful Boothbay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, quiet rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great manager, attentive. Nearby botanical gardens, casual dining, family activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Laconia, NH

BoothBay Maine, Vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: It was special and quaint......
Cons: NO.
Location: Boothbay is a tourist area with harbors, seacoasts and small port villages.
The room was modest and older but very clean and the beds were very good. It had nice touches such as ORGANIC SHAMPOO, LOTIONS AND TEAS. The shower had soft water and the rooms were quiet for a good nite sleep. The owner was a sweet lady who took pride in her facility and responded to any questions or concerns that arose. I would return again.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
A warm welcome by owner. Room was spotlessly clean. Simple accommodations, rather expensive, but it is after all summer on the coast of Maine. Coffee and tea in the morning. Muffins would be a welcome addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belmont, Ma

Nice hotel near Booth Bay Harbor,Me

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The little balcony in the back and the friendly staff
Location: Near Booth Bay Harbor with nice restaurants, shops and the "footbridge " The Maine East Coast Botanical Garden is worth the trip
We had a wonderful 2 nights stay at the White Anchor Inn. The little balcony in the back made for a cozy breakfast outdoors with the free coffe. We got a small fridge, where we stored juice, fruit, and other foods. The beds were comfortable, and since our rooms were in the back, quiet. I will stay there again! I would specify the back rooms. Happy vacation. Irmgard Aurilio