Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice for the Price

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The decks outback overlooking wooded area Unlimited coffee in the common room
Cons:
Location: Boothbay Harbor - Shops, restaurants, pubs
The rooms were reasonably priced, clean, warm (fall weather), and quiet. The owner was and friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: None
The staff was friendly and quick with sign in. A typical 1950's era motor hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Sweet little place

Posted Sep 19, 2016
White Anchor is just what we were looking for in a landing spot during the weekend visit to Boothbay area. The owner greeted us upon arrival and was pleasant and infomative. The housekeeper Jackie kept our room spic&span and fully stocked with fresh linens (thanks Jackie). The morning coffee service kick started our day. We will stay here again. So glad we didn't stay at a big box hotel, this was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyde Park VT

wonderful

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearby Boothbay Harbor a beautiful place to walk around all kinds of places to eat
Very nice comfortable, quiet but close to all amenities in Boothbay harbor. The manager was wonderful recommending places to see and eat. I would highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lampe, MO

Happy Traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The service and hospitality of the owner. Also, had a comfortable bed.
Cons: Add Breakfast.
Location: Whale watching, Cabbage Island Clam Bake, Maine Botanical Garden, Maine Aquarium. Has several other tours to take.
Was a stop on our way to Bar Harbor, Maine. The hotel was an older motel, but the cabins were nice, quaint and our room had a lot of space and charm. The owner was extremely helpful giving us information about the area. She told us to eat next door for breakfast, as the motel does not have it. We were surprised when we got there (at a gas station), but we eat there anyway. The food was excellent and the prices were the best we found in the area. We also eat dinner there and enjoyed that also. I gave it a 3, because it had no breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

nice hotel easy to get to the bay area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: older but well maintained, typical Maine hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: great food, small shops, great place to vacation
very kind people, I would stay there again because the price is very reasonable and close to everything including hospital if needed. Quite place set back from the highway, we had a small porch off the back overlooking the Maine woodlands, not at all far from the harbor or things to do and have fun...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed for the weekend. The room was perfect for what we needed. Deck outside the room was nice to sit on at night. Bathrooms could be better but for two nights it was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Reasonably priced motel in Boothbay.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: reasonable rate for area, owner was nice, helpful.
Cons: bedding (more pillows), lighting, ventilation, refrigerator.
Location: Near Boothbay Harbor-easy ride into "town". Lots of things to see & do in area.
We stayed one night on our way back from nearby sightseeing. Much less expensive than most lodging in area. Location okay. Owner was nice. Rooms were very basic, 2 pillows, no headboard on bed. Only 2 small desk lights for whole room. No place to put suitcases except floor or bed. No refrigerator. Okay for one night, but would not have wanted to stay more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

Great value, simple, comfy and clean!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff is so helpful about restaurants and things to do in the area
I loved the back porch to sit with morning coffee, and a glass of wine in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medway MA

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Small back deck of room overlooking field and woods very relaxing. Owner is extremely friendly and helpful. For something a bit different have breakfast next door.