Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The place is dated and small but definitely clean. The owner/staff was very pleasant. The location was perfect for the fall festival. We would hesitate to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A friendly stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall The White Anchor Inn is older and basic but in a beautiful and convenient location halfway down the peninsula. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The motel rooms are quiet as they are set well back from the roadway, but ours had no refrigerator or microwave and had a bit of a worn appearance inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Quiet, centrally located to Booth Bay Harbor area

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Damariscotta Pumpkin Festival and Regatta - not to be missed!
Room was extremely clean; staff was cheerful and helpful. Excellent fall rates. The hotel is centrally located to service both Booth Bay Harbor and Damariscotta, Maine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Boothbay Center and Boothbay Harbor

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very nice stay. We were participating in the 49th Annual Boothbay Railway Village Fall Festival and Craft Show. The White Anchor Inn is almost across the street, so it was extremely convenient for us. The owner was wonderful and the room we stayed in was nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient + clean

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice property to stay at and explore Boothbay Harbor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean and affordable. Owner was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice for the Price

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The decks outback overlooking wooded area Unlimited coffee in the common room
Cons:
Location: Boothbay Harbor - Shops, restaurants, pubs
The rooms were reasonably priced, clean, warm (fall weather), and quiet. The owner was and friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Susan. I hope you will come back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendy, comfortable.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Management/staff were incredibly helpful & accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: None
The staff was friendly and quick with sign in. A typical 1950's era motor hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Sweet little place

Posted Sep 19, 2016
White Anchor is just what we were looking for in a landing spot during the weekend visit to Boothbay area. The owner greeted us upon arrival and was pleasant and infomative. The housekeeper Jackie kept our room spic&span and fully stocked with fresh linens (thanks Jackie). The morning coffee service kick started our day. We will stay here again. So glad we didn't stay at a big box hotel, this was perfect.