Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john

ideal location

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
ideal location
2 out of 5
by Michelle

Once is enough

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
One person was on a course so amenities in the hotel were not an issue. This hotel is probably ok for seamen as it was right at the container port. Dismal and grubby outlook. Bathroom was clean but no hooks or shelf so nowhere to put anything. No bedside lights but the tv worked. The single bed was valley shaped. Breakfast simple - cold cereals, toast, cakes. Sliced ham and cheese, coffee, tea and orange juice. I should have looked at it before I booked it then I wouldn't have booked it. It was cheap! Receptionist was helpful though.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Fawlty Towers crossed with Porridge

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Is it a hotel ? Is it a guest house ? , I get the distinct impression its a bail hostel in reality. Dont get me wrong, we got there at 2200 , we left at 0700 , it had a bed, it did a job but dont expect tge Hilton, in fact dont expect a Travel Lodge. Expect a run down establishment in a dodgy area thats cheap. In fact, think Trainspotting !!!!
4 out of 5
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
When I got to the room there was no toilet paper I had to ask for it one of the light bulbs in the bathroom by the mirror wasn't working the lamp in the bedroom by the side of the bed the bulb was smashed so I had no light of a night ! Other than that it was a good experience
2 out of 5
by julie

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
No WiFi they said they were having problems with this happens all the time no gust soap shower dirty cold water
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great service at the hotel, friendly and informative staff. Hotel needs a bit of a facelift here and there, but rooms comfortable and clean. Location isn't within walking distance to much, about £6 in a taxi to Pierhead building. This is all reflected in the price however! They let me use carpark during the morning after we had checked out. Breakfast was lovely. For an overnight stay this hotel was just fine.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good value as somewhere to spend a couple of nigh

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
For my needs it was very good value and I would certainly consider going back. I was attending a two day function and wanted somewhere fairly nearby. The area where the hotel was situated beyond that was not relevant so I was not bothered that it was not very attractive neighbourhood for a tourist.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

If needs must

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The building is for Sale said it all