Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ian from Huddersfield

Rhineland

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice Hotel with Terrace bar facing onto the Rhine. Ideal location Food & Drink Good
4 out of 5
by James from cardiff

Good, but abrupt??

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was great, didn't look too much from outside, but the rooms are incredibly modern and well finished off, as is the interior of the hotel in general. Lots of options for dinner and drinks, many restaurants, 2 in hotel, many local, very close to town centre. I really enjoyed it. Parking was tight on my visit, they had run out of spaces, but I had a motorbike so was OK. But... I found the girl on reception to be a little abrupt when i arrived. I wasn't told at check in when or where breakfast was, and subsequently didn't take it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

nice hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable, staff very helpful
Cons: cant think about any improvements
Location: city is small, we used as a home base to travel the Rhine for 3 days- worked well for this.
I would stay here again, clean, great breakfast, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rhein

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with a wonderful outdoor area.
3 out of 5
by daveymanc from essex

as expected

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Didnt expect a lot for the price. Room was clean however we were woken by the room above taking a very late/very early shower. Even afterwards you had a constant noise of running water. Quality of sleep was not good. Staff were fine at reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Boppard in September.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The hotel is on the banks of the Rhine . When the weather is warm you can eat, watching the river flow past. The hotel is a bit like an American style motel with many rooms facing onto a parking courtyard. The reception staff are exceptionally helpful getting train timetables and information for any planned excursions The only small negatives we had was the difficulty on arrival, in finding the parking in the narrow streeted town and the shower flowed out of the wet area rather than towards the drain! Overall a very good base to explore this beautiful area of the Rhine gorge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic at best.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great location on the waterfront at Boppard. We stayed for one night in a standard double, which was part of the 'motel' extension. Whilst we could not fault the cleanliness, the room was basic at best. I would have expected to pay less for this standard of room. Upon arrival the car park was full however we were advised that a public car park was available 200m up the street. This was free over night, secure and underground. Worth bearing in mind if you are driving.
5 out of 5
by Martin from UK

Excellent location, helpful staff.

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our our stopover in Boppard. Nice town, good food and a trip on the cable car well worth it for the view from the top.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for a Rhine River, free wifi

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Nice location with free parking, but the rooms could use some updating. They do not look as nice as the pictures, but close. Two restaurants on site, but a bit expensive. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was free, but had no reception in the room.. had to use ipad in the lobby only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels