Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewZealand

Small,comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Proximity, cleanliness, breakfast and friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Nil
Location: Stated in initial review above.
Boppard is beautiful and this hotel is right in town, situated alongside 4th century Roman ruins and an easy walk from ferries and trains (HBf). Rooms are small but everything is there and very very clean. The clock chimes loudly until 10pm. The trains run frequently until about that time but we heard nothing that disturbed sleeping. Breakfast is excellent, served by the host and hostess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Sylvia Ullmann, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by David

Boppard stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel-Restaurant Sonnerhof doesn't have a restaurant. There are plenty nearby however. Of more concern was no internet, which we were informed was a short-term issue, but due to a bank holiday it wasn't repaired whilst we were there. Not great and not great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
I'm sorry about the non-existing W-Lan over the weekend. On Monday it was repaired immediately. What I do not understand is that you note the price / performance ratio. Your room was 30 square meters and from the equipment as we also from the DEHOGA communicated - with a 4 ** hotel comparable. In addition, the weekends with a holiday on Thursday in Germany are more expensive than normal, since very popular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 minutes to train station & right at roman ruins.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Boppard is worth a visit & this hotel is slap bang in the centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, cozy, charming, and a great value!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
I really wish we'd have checked in earlier and stayed longer. This was a great hotel and the surrounding town was charming and at our doorstep. The room was spacious and very clean, with a great bathroom and shower, and a comfortable bed. Good wifi and lots of power ports. We had a car and parking was free and right nearby. If you wanted to travel by train, they are right nearby and there's lots of them! Next time we go to Germany, we'll stay a few days for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments
5 out of 5
by daniel from Chicago

Perfect little German town by the water.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Needed more time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfoedshire UK

Hotel in town center

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Every thing
Cons: No
Location: Just off town center,plenty of walking routes and there are daily boat rides on the Rhein
Very nice family run Hotel in center of Boppard with free wifi.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Large room, clean, great breakfast, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Sehr nette Gastgeber und ein opulente Frühstück. Für die Fahrräder gab es eine Garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
vielen Dank auf die nette Bewertung
2 out of 5
by Felipe

Mala gentión en la web en horarios

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
El hotel tiene un horario de recepción, pero en la web no lo dice, por lo tanto no reserves pasada las 22:00, porque te llega la confirmación reserva a tu correo, pero no entraras como nos paso a mi pareja y a mi, a dormir en el coche
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Wir sind ein kleine 2* Hotel und sind 15 Stunden für unsere Gäste da. Ab 22.00 Uhr ist die Rezeption geschlossen und wir gehen gegen 23.00 Uhr ins Bett, weil die Nacht gegen 6.30 Uhr endet. Warum der Gast um 23.20 Uhr noch ein Zimmer buchen konnte, und gegen 02.30 Uhr versuchten einzuchecken ist mir unbegreiflich. Diese Frage wurde von Expedia wurde bis heute nicht beantwortet. Man geht wohl davon, dass jedes Hotel 24 Stunden arbeitet, und Schlaf nicht nötig ist