Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Nice hotel with spectacular views of the Rhine

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, hotel very nice, food in the restaurant was delicious, friendly staff. The only down side was it was a little to remote for us, you definitely need a car to get about. If it is a chill out relaxing break your looking for, this hotel is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Lovely hotel with great vistas

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This hotel is a bit isolated but the views from the restaurant make up for it: younoverlook the river and the town below. The included breakfast is decadent and delicious. Super friendly staff, everything very professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel with a view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location. Excellent restaurant. Very helpful staff. A great place to stay whether you like golf, want to relax or get active.
Cons: Air conditioning. I was there during a heat spell in September. Yea...hot. Perhaps the marketing can be updated for the inclusion of an in-room sauna.
Location: There are a lot of options available at the hotel. Spa, skeet shooting, bikes for rent with a ton of paths to choose from nearby.
This is a great option if your travels bring you to Boppard or the surrounding area (Koblenz, etc.). The restaurant is great for dinner or for the buffet breakfast. Great views overlooking the Rhine. Bonus if you like Gummi's - the hotel is owned by the family that runs Haribo - so you can get some memorabilia or discount candy! My only gripe is the lack of air conditioning can be punishing in July, August or early September. It makes up for it in charm though. I've stayed in other similar places that include a fan in the room. Might be a good idea here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Calm and classy hotel that is very neat and clean. The location is good as you can easily start exploring the mountain and go hiking just from the main Hotel gate. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by HARTLEY from Melbourne

Great Getaway Destination

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was beautiful and relaxing away from urban centers but not far from Koblenz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great spa hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Very spacious suite with separate bedroom perfect for families. Spa area is spacious and clean with professional staff. Breakfast (included in rate) is amazing and delicious, the best spread we have ever seen in a hotel. It was a treat to look forward to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Lovely Hotel with Spectacular View

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: location, facilties, room
Cons: breakfast hours
Location: wine, hiking, touring, biking
We spent one evening at the hotel during the Boppard wine festival. Though we did not spend much time at the hotel, the facilities were wonderful and we would certainly return for a longer trip. The golf facilities were very close to the hotel and were in pristine condition. We stayed in one of the suites which was pretty much like having your own apartment, less a small kitchen. The bathroom had a sauna, which was wonderful. Our only complaint is that they really should extend their weekend breakfast hours to 11am as we are definitely late sleepers on weekends and ended up missing out on what appeared to be a lovely buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful hotel close to Koblenz

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel is top notch. Enjoyed the nightly menu on offer and the included breakfast was also great.
Cons: The rooms are nice - but not luxurious or anything. Not really a slight here...but it is the only place I could really see improving.
Location: The hotel has excellent facilities. There are a ton of biking and walking paths. There is even a skeet shooting range.
This is a great hotel a few minutes outside of Koblenz / Boppard. Great staff, excellent food - amazing surroundings. The place has an affiliation and/or ownership with Haribo...so if gelatinous treats are your thing - they have all varieties at cheaper than grocery store prices.