Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel with a view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location. Excellent restaurant. Very helpful staff. A great place to stay whether you like golf, want to relax or get active.
Cons: Air conditioning. I was there during a heat spell in September. Yea...hot. Perhaps the marketing can be updated for the inclusion of an in-room sauna.
Location: There are a lot of options available at the hotel. Spa, skeet shooting, bikes for rent with a ton of paths to choose from nearby.
This is a great option if your travels bring you to Boppard or the surrounding area (Koblenz, etc.). The restaurant is great for dinner or for the buffet breakfast. Great views overlooking the Rhine. Bonus if you like Gummi's - the hotel is owned by the family that runs Haribo - so you can get some memorabilia or discount candy! My only gripe is the lack of air conditioning can be punishing in July, August or early September. It makes up for it in charm though. I've stayed in other similar places that include a fan in the room. Might be a good idea here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Calm and classy hotel that is very neat and clean. The location is good as you can easily start exploring the mountain and go hiking just from the main Hotel gate. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra golfhotell i vacker miljö

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Riktigt bra golf och spahotell där golfbanan är av hög klass.
4 out of 5
by HARTLEY from Melbourne

Great Getaway Destination

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was beautiful and relaxing away from urban centers but not far from Koblenz.
5 out of 5
by victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Assendelft

Mooi hotel, super gelegen.

Posted May 7, 2016
Mooi hotel, 's ochtends besloten een paar daagjes erop uit te gaan. 's avonds aangekomen. Bij het ontbijt heb je een prachtig uitzicht over de bergen en de Rijn. Alle voorzieningen, golf, spa en zwembad zijn dik in orde. Erg vriendelijk personeel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Wahr alles sehr gut. Hotelthemen kommen gut an. Abgelegen aber dafür sehr ruhig. Ich werde nochmal kommen.
3 out of 5
by Christine from Paris

Où sont les 4 étoiles ? Pas dans la chambre !

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nous sommes extrêmement déçus par la chambre. Elle était vieillotte, avec une toute petite fenêtre donnant sur le toit, pas de tête de lit, aucun confort. De grands placards des années 50 ou 60 le long du mur. La salle de bain était très froide avec une petite baignoire. Il semblerait que les chambres soient en cours de rénovation mais alors il ne faut pas promettre ce qui n'est pas. Nous avons payé par internet le prix fort pour 2 nuits sans remboursement possible. Nous avons donc dû rester les 2 nuits. Nous sommes vraiment scandalisés par la promesse mensongère.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Das Classic Zimmer entspricht nicht dem Standard eines 4-Sterne Hotels. Wir haben uns dann für ein anderes Zimmer entschieden und mussten einen Aufpreis von 100 € bezahlen, der Service ist mäßig. Im Spa-Bereich war auch einiges defekt. Insgesamt erst ab einer höheren Kategorie empfehlenswert-wenn überhaupt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great spa hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Very spacious suite with separate bedroom perfect for families. Spa area is spacious and clean with professional staff. Breakfast (included in rate) is amazing and delicious, the best spread we have ever seen in a hotel. It was a treat to look forward to!