Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Well situated for anybody exploring that region

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, some excellent staff. Good views.
Cons: More consideration to exterior Health & Safety.
Location: Good location, but as this was a stop-over there was not an opportunity to take in the local area.
Unfortunately my husband suffered a rather nasty accident due to a lack of exterior lighting in certain areas. Walking back to the car park to collect overnight baggage it was very dark with no lighting. As a result my husband tumbled over a large rock which was approximately 2 to 3 feet high. He sustained injuries to his right leg and forehead in the form of deep lacerations and a bruised kneecap, and, broke his glasses. We understand that the rock was probably placed there to prevent car parking, however, as we discovered in the daylight the rock was very dark in colour, and, think this accident could have been prevented if the rock could have been painted white, or that area had some form of subdued lighting. I must add that the reaction of the on-duty receptionist was excellent. She assisted us in returning to our room and providing first aid material. Finally, to add insult to injury when we booked out the reception tried to charge for a bottle wine which we did not have. Also we were informed that,although not available at the time, the Hotel Director would contact us by phone the following day. Still waiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jakobsberg Hotel & Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, thank you for your review. Our General Manager will contact you directly about the problems and accident. Best greetings, Team Jakobsberg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice mountain hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It is and well taken care old hotel, only hearing no AC. The restaurant is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Team Jakobsberg, Hotel Management
Thanks for nice review. We hope we see us again.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Best of the Rhine Experience

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Spectacular location; highlights the best of the Rhine experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoughton,MA

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, very good restaurant and breakfast. Extremely friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Nice hotel with spectacular views of the Rhine

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, hotel very nice, food in the restaurant was delicious, friendly staff. The only down side was it was a little to remote for us, you definitely need a car to get about. If it is a chill out relaxing break your looking for, this hotel is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Lovely hotel with great vistas

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This hotel is a bit isolated but the views from the restaurant make up for it: younoverlook the river and the town below. The included breakfast is decadent and delicious. Super friendly staff, everything very professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel with a view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location. Excellent restaurant. Very helpful staff. A great place to stay whether you like golf, want to relax or get active.
Cons: Air conditioning. I was there during a heat spell in September. Yea...hot. Perhaps the marketing can be updated for the inclusion of an in-room sauna.
Location: There are a lot of options available at the hotel. Spa, skeet shooting, bikes for rent with a ton of paths to choose from nearby.
This is a great option if your travels bring you to Boppard or the surrounding area (Koblenz, etc.). The restaurant is great for dinner or for the buffet breakfast. Great views overlooking the Rhine. Bonus if you like Gummi's - the hotel is owned by the family that runs Haribo - so you can get some memorabilia or discount candy! My only gripe is the lack of air conditioning can be punishing in July, August or early September. It makes up for it in charm though. I've stayed in other similar places that include a fan in the room. Might be a good idea here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels