Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cubria, UK

Nice quiet hotel close to the Rhine

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere
Cons: None
Location: In a very pleasant village with good views along and across the Rhine
Very pleasant overnight stop. Friendly staff and comfortable room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
uncomfortable small beds . no air conditioning on a hot evening. no fans either. small bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quaint Hotel in Bad Salzig

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, well kept, pleasant helpful staff.
Cons: The bathroom in my single room was tight. Like Airport bathroom tight!
Location: There is a park / walking path literally across the street. It is within striking distance of Boppad and Koblenz.
Nice hotel. As a business traveler it worked for me, but would probably be better if you were bringing your significant other. Don't necessarily trust your car navigation - it is MUCH easier to get to the hotel going up and around rather than through the town which takes you through tight and winding local roads.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from Germany

Excellent Staff

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel staff made the stay worth, I was staying to participate in the Koblenz Marathon, and they were very helpful and flexible in ensuring all my needs were taken care of. The hotel has a wellness center free of charge very well equipped, and with plenty of options to pamper yourself. Definitely will return.
4 out of 5
by Dana from Wiesbaden

Good Food / Room / Amenities.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
First and foremost - not all inclusive. Felt like everything was charged after the fact. But the location was good with a great drive and scenery. Food was very good and the room was as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, service and food could be improved

Posted Apr 29, 2014
friendly staff, nice setting, reasonable rates, free parking and internet breakfast buffet was ok but we've had much better in a 4 star hotel restaurant food was so so, excellent salad but main courses were not so good basic room was little cramped but they have bigger for more money of course
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite where we expected it

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed at this place as we thought it was near marksburg castle. Turns out there's a big river in the way! And we had to detour along way around to get there. Hotel was ok but was disappointed with location. Unsure whether it was search engine or the hotel itself that advertised location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

landidyll park hotel bad salzig boppard

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
A wonderfully warm welcome, an exquisite room. The restaurant was even better. A total delight. Could not be faulted in any way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inhabergeführtes, Historisches Hotel am Kurpark.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Inhabergeführtes, Historisches Hotel. Individuell renovierte Zimmer mit teils antikem Mobiliar vermischt. Rezeption nicht immer besetzt. Restaurant und Bar sind Sonntags geschlossen, Spa ebenso unter der Woche. Aufgrund Bausubstanz hört man die Nachbarn sehr deutlich. WLAN nicht immer verfügbar. Personal sehr freundlich, gibt sich größte Mühe. Preis-Leistung passt nicht!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Liebe Gäste, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, die Ruhetage sind im familiengeführten Betrieb auf Sonntag und Montag gelegt, da dies unsere ruhigsten Tage sind. So ist es auch an allen Stellen veröffentlicht. Die Sauna wird während der Woche von 14.00 bis 20.00, Samstags von 12.00 bis 20.00 Uhr angeboten, jedoch nicht ständig beheizt, von daher bitten wir die Gäste 20 Minuten vorher um Anmeldung. Wir verfügen über 2 W-Lan-Netze, wenn das freie System nicht zufriedenstellend greift, haben wir per Codeeingabe ein zweites Netz im Haus kostenfrei zugänglich. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind durch dievielfältigen Aufgaben zum Wohle der Gäste auch im Haus unterwegs, wenn dies erforderlich ist, dann übernehmen die Mitarbeiter vom Service ebenfalls Aufgaben der Rezeption. Beste Grüße Ihr Team vom PARK HOTEL Bad Salzig
5 out of 5
by Freddy

Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Ein sehr schönes, individuelles Hotel. Sehr gut geführt, und mit hervorragender Küche. Wir werden dieses Hotel wieder besuchen und weiter empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Lieber Freddy, Vielen Dank für die freundliche Beurteilung. Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen . Ihre Gastgeber vom PARK HOTEL Bad Salzig