Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by sam

Surely the best place in Central America

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
There are no words that can do this place and the staff justice, every element was spectacular!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Beautiful view

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: When guest come in, they need to welcome them and show them the hotel grounds and talk to them about their breakfast, bar, swimming pool, etc.
Location: We drove into Bouquete every day and night to eat, the hotel had noting to keep a person there. Very disappointing.
My husband & I stayed 2 nights, The room is big and so is the bathroom, the bed was very comfortable but we were disappointed with the front desk when we got in. They didn't answer our questions after saying they would and the breakfast was terrible. No menu was offered only to find out after I submitted my first disappointment, the manager said he was sorry and they have a breakfast menu! So breakfast was "on him" for our disappointment. When we went to eat, the maid came into our room and started cleaning it before we took everything out of our room, which I was surprised because after we ate, my husband went into the room to use the bathroom. I went to the room too but he was ahead of me and left the room door open only for me to find the maid in our room! My husband was in the bathroom and she kept cleaning... she didn't leave!! And she doesn't speak english...I couldn't believe she stayed there while my husband was in the bathroom!!! I told the girl at the front desk, but nothing happened, other that she said she couldn't believe it either.... We left.... I'll never go back.
4 out of 5
by MARIANNE

2 night staying looking to relax

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Two night stay. Came to this hotel to have a relaxing time. Location and views are beautiful but there are some areas of improvement. Check in took 20 minutes even though we were the only ones there. We just kept being told someone will be with you. Server from restaurant checked us in and did not apologize for wait. Hot tub did not have hot water. In the evening we were told that they were out of almost all the menu at the restaurant. The restaurant caters to the neighborhood families and hotel guests, but if you are the only restaurant for miles you should ensure there is enough food for your hotel quests. All in all it is a beautiful property that needs some tweaks.
5 out of 5
by Sherry from Cambridge, MA

Spot of heaven.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff welcomed us even though we arrived late and helped us feel at home attending to all our needs including a lovely supper. We had some travel plan hitches and they patiently helped us through that. There was live music out near the pool on our last night. It was heavenly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very nice views in the middle of the mountains across the river
4 out of 5
by Carlos Arturo

Muy tranquilo

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Bueno para descansar, muy tranquilo, excelente cable tv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: El ambient exelente! El lugar muy cómodo de llegar y una vista panorámica muy buena
Cons: La comida puede ser mejor, y que podría aumentar las amenidades en los cuartos
Location: El spa tiene buenas opciones a precios muy buenos, pero hagan reserva del día anterior para mayor comodidad
5 out of 5
by Liza from Panamá

Fantástico

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
El mejor hotel para una escapada romántica o de despeje total de la cuidad! Las instalaciones, la atención, el restaurante y las vistas del lugar hacen de este hotel un lugar donde hay que ir!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
Ubicación estupenda. Instalaciones hermosas. Personal muy amable. Comida deliciosa. Sin embargo, se acumularon varios problemas pequeños: había confusión entre los camareros -o indiferencia- sobre a quién le tocaba atender qué zona: piscina, bar, restaurante, terraza. Lentitud en traer la cuenta del restaurante (de hecho, nunca llegó pese a que pidieron esperar, y debió ser reconocida y pagada durante el check out). Incertidumbre sombre quién entregaba y quién recibía las toallas para la piscina. La cerradura de la habitación de desarmaba y se salía de la manija junto con la llave. Un balcón con vistas, en la habitación, al que no se podía acceder porque "el cliente anterior se había llevado la llave". La habitación nunca fue arreglada (salimos a las 6:00 am y volvimos a las 12:00 mediodía y estaba como la dejamos). Uso de las áreas comunes del hotel (en concreto, el restaurante) para ruidosas fiestas privadas. Creo que el lugar es muy bueno, pero parece que puede ser mejor, en especial por lo que cuesta.
4 out of 5
by Mauricio from Panama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels