Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Waaay Up There.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Worth the drive, even if your heart is racing by the time you get there. Finca Lérida is best accessed by a 4X4, but is not necessary. Our sedan easily made its way up the mountainside and found a parking spot right beside our room. The rooms are spacious and serviced regularly. Excellent shower with steaming hot water. Toiletries are among the best quality and refilled on a daily basis or when necessary. Every room has a spectacular view of the mountainside and Lérida's will manicured gardens. You will see coffee planted all along the mountainsides and a variety of fruit trees and flowering plants amongst the rooms. The amount of bird species is incredible and the hummingbird ferocity in which it protects its territory from others makes for an interesting irony. The service is anything but ferocious, and the staff will do what they can to help your stay be that much better. The breakfast is included and is served al a carte. The amount you are served could be increased but is ultimately fresh and healthy. A stay at Finca Lérida is definitely worth a few days. The walk around the grounds and the hike through the forest provides for fantastic sights and sounds and is a romantics paradise. Enjoy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for your comments and these are the best words to describe Finca Lerida, a nature and romantic get away. We hope to receive you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beatiful location nice rooms very good dinner. It also has a great treck within their premises. Good chance to see birds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear guest we appreciate all your comments and thank we hope to you can visit Finca Lérida in the future.
4 out of 5
by Progreso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dannie

Must stay if you are in Boquete

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing great services the location is beautiful perfect place to get away and totally recharged your body and soul the restaurant was excellent too i would stay again is a must stay in Boquete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The best asset of this hotel is its staff !!! Excellent service . Beautiful and peaceful. Recommend it without reservation!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great view, terrible experience

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The positive thing about this hotel is the view and the natural environment.
Cons: They need to control the car traffic that leads to the room area. Since only 1 car can go at a time, when you have car in both ways it is a chaos.
Location: Volcan Barú and the Coffee Tours are the best tours, while The Rock is the best restaurant in town and probably in Panama.
The positive thing about this hotel is the view and the natural environment. It's located in the top of Boquete mountains in a place with great view, lots of different flowers and birds. However, the hotel is extremely overpriced and the experience we had was terrible: 1) The rooms are old and need to be renovated 2) There are not enough parking lots close to the hotel rooms 3) The road that leads to the main area of the hotel is terrible with only one way. I fought with other guests for 2 consecutive days in this road because it didn't have space for 2 cars and other guests didn't want to go backwards in the road. The hotel staff should control the car traffic there, but they were not prepared for that. 4) The weather was cold, but they had a problem with the water heather and we had to take a cold shower for 1 day 5) The hotel do not have power generator and we also stayed for almost 1 day without electricity 6) The service in the hotel restaurant is extremely slow and the staff is not prepared to receive more than a couple of guests.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from New York, NY

Worth the cost, but does have some quirks

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Finca Lerida is worth the splurge, but it has it's quirks. The hotel staff is super friendly and willing to help, but they don't always know what's going on. The hotel is beautiful with two person hammocks in front of each room that you can sit in to admire the beautiful garden and all of the birds it attracts. They have a good restaurant on site with a simple but sufficient breakfast included. The walls are thin, so hope you don't get loud people next door. We were in two rooms, one with a very hi-tech shower we unfortunately didn't get to use, but both bathrooms were very nice. They have impractical sinks and the toilet might run all night, but they look nice. The beds are comfortable, there are screens on half of the windows to let in the cool night air and they have black-out curtains. The in-room safe is large enough for a laptop. You can hike around the property (really cool) and they have a very thorough coffee tour for an additional cost, unfortunately no deal for hotel guests. There is wi-fi, but it's not secure. There is a bar with a fireplace, which was a nice place to relax. I only wish they had coffee available there for guests in the morning! Otherwise, Finca Lerida is located about 20 minutes outside of town up a winding road that typically has pedestrians to watch out for, but it's quiet, beautiful and peaceful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff - but they need more of them and better training.
2 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels