Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Pricey hotel with sub-par bed with flat pillows.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Area is kept clean
Cons: Definitely bed and pillows should be replaced if priced above $100+/night. Only thin sheet was available. Add laundry in the facility area.
Location: You will need a vehicle to go to downtown Boquette where you can find selections of restaurants. A must try APIZZA and RestoGusto Restaurants.
Pricey hotel with sub-par bed with flat pillows. Our back aches. AC is located above our heads (not a good location to place AC). Only one thin sheet was available and no comforter. It was pebble roads to come to this hotel from the main road. You will need a vehicle (recommended, no Uber service) to this area of Boquette. Be sure to rent as taxi can be very expensive (in and out of your hotel). At night there were lots of bugs and mosquitos and flying above lights (so be sure to closed doors always). Facilities are open from 8 am to 8 pm. It would be nice to have the gym open until midnight.
2 out of 5
by Bill

My experience

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't romantic by any standard. While all the competition offers coffee and sometype of breakfast in a nice setting, you are given a muffin near your fridge and make your own coffee in your room. The landscapes is nice, they make no effort to bring you outside and enjoy breakfast in nature. The energy was like a spa but very cold. The pool inside is tiny, the hot tube smaller.not an ounce of romantic energy. I check out the garden inn. A totally different experience and lower price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bocas del toro

Wonderful property and staff!!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: Nothing! All is perfect!
Location: Private, quiet, beautiful grounds below a mountain, quite street for walking, had a horse follow me down the road for an even more amazing experience.
Consistently excellent! Best place we have stayed in Boquete. Always made to feel special and at home. Love the rooms, the health breakfast of paypaya, pineapple, yogurt, cereal and muffin. The staff is always accommodating, courteous, and friendly. If we ever need anything they are on top of it. The owner is wonderful also, always there to welcome us and ask if everything is ok. This property excels and will make this our place to stay whenever we go to Boquete:) thank you to The Haven! And Brian thank you for the unexpected wonderful surprise with an upgraded room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Spa hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
It is a spa hotel. The facilities are open until 8 and they give you 20% off a spa treatment, which is nice after a long hike. It is a ten minute walk into town, where you can find travel agents, restaurants and a little market. The best restaurants are up in the hills and are a drive from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bocas del toro

Beautiful and tranquil property

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Base of a mountain, secluded but walkable to town. Perfect! Quiet and wonderful
Gorgoues grounds, and property. Tangibility setting, rooms are beautiful with outdoor patio to sit and savor wonderful coffee from Boquete and healthy breakfast of muffin, paypaya and pineapple. Will come back for sure! Friendly and attentive staff!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Haven was exactly that, a quiet, restful place to get-away, with full spa services as well. The patio backing on a stream and rainforest was a very special part of the experience. Provided breakfast items were very helpful as well. The only down side was that the wireless didn't work for most of the time, but not a big deal as we were out exploring the area. The staff were very obliging and helpful, and went out of their way to meet any added requests. Also they spoke quite good English for the area. We would definitely want to stay there again if we visit Boquete.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

A wonderful treat.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed one night so I wasn't able to use most of the facilities. I did get a wonderful massage and got some needed rest. The beds, pillows, linens were fabulous. The bathroom spacious and luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Quiet relaxing and peaceful

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The overall peacefulness
Cons: Wifi was spotty at many times
This is a beautiful and relaxing spa. The included breakfast was enough to satisfy your morning hunger. Located a 10 -15 minute walk from the square, I enjoyed walking it and having my meals in town at several very good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Overall excellent

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Boquete is scenic
Overall excellent. Clean room. Grounds well kept. Well managed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Howard, Hotel Management
Hi Sam thanks for the nice review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and Serenity, a 10 minute walk from town

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet boutique property with excellent gym, beautiful yoga studio and lovely grounds. Would have geen nice to have WiFi access IN the room vs. Hotel lobby, a toilet that did not run constantly, and a variety of muffin flavours for the in- room continental breakfast - change it up! Otherwise, delightful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
your points are noted and thanks you the other comments