Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Bungalow Over the Water - The Best!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Breath taking views and staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Shark and Ray tour, Jet Skiing, and History and Culture tour, Bloody Mary's Restaurant
My wife and I have traveled many places around the world and this was at the top of our list from beauty and well cared for. The staff was very accommodating and attentive to our needs on top of knowing us by name. I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful relaxing vacation that love breath taking views on white sand beaches with clear blue waters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The water is nice. The beach chairs are nice. The bungalows are nice and have pretty views of the main island. Our sunrise facing one was incredible.
Cons: There was construction. I'd check on this before booking. If i had a bungalow right next to one that was under construction I would not be happy.
Location: We ate Blue Coco. It was soso. We heard Bloody Mary's was a tourist trap & avoided it. Tahiti is not known for its' food, we couldn't waitforaburger!
This is a very nice hotel, however, it didn't measure up as much to our first few days at Moorea. But that could all be preference. We stayed in an Overwater bungalow for 2 nights and in a garden room for 2 nights. The bungalows are very nice and clean though the lighting is awful, but not a deal breaker. The water is very nice right off the bungalows. There is not a lot of coral underneath these bungalows (vs Moorea where it was everywhere and had amazing snorkeling). We did take the paddle boards and kayaks out and saw Sting Rays every time we did. The wifi in the bunglow was great but you have to be inside in the bungalow...if you step outside, it's gone. The signal in the garden rooms was not strong enough to connect as was the main restaurant where breakfast is held. Not a deal breaker but it can be annoying when trying to connect to the world intermittently. The most annoying thing was that the second restaurant was under construction. So since this is on a motu, we only had one choice for all meals unless we wanted to go into town. The construction was ANNOYING. I understand they have to do this but I'd check to see if that is still going on before you book here. Also, we got breakfast included by booking through Expedia and that is a MUST! You literally have no other options for breakfast & the continental breakfast is literally $40 per person! Make sure you print out your confirmation bc they did not have this "noted" when we arrived. Saved us almost 400 bucks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel needs to move into the 21st Century

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Its location and staff are excellent.
Cons: Needs new 21st century management
Location: Location is good. Activities are abundant.
Restaurants are fine but very expensive. Considering 80% of customers are from English speaking countries, only 1 of the 13 TV channels was in English and that was CNN. WIFI was non existent. All these discrepancies in service levels were advised by staff on arrival in a monotonous tone. They had obviously been telling clients the same old story for a long time. Considering the cost of staying at the Bora Pearl the service level is not up to standard and has to be a deliberate management decision to increase profit. I was aware that we would be on an island isolated from the mainland but was surprised to be offered a hotel owned boat ride direct to the hotel from the airport at 80 USA dollars return. So for a 10 minute trip each way my wife and I were charged 180 USA dollars. Be aware that this hotel overcharges for services it does not provide. I feal as if I have been cheated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, we thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are sorry to read that you are not satisfied about your stay, we apologise if we have not been up to your expectations. We would like nevertheless to clarify a few points. Yes, the wifi is not working properly at the moment, we do inform our Guests at the arrival that due to a storm 3 weeks ago our antennas have been serously damaged. We ordered new ones of course, but we did not receive them yet as we are so far away from everywhere. Anyway, the wifi is free of charge. The rate of the boat transfer is stated on Expedia so when you make a reservation you should be aware of it, it is not an hidden cost, and our boat transfer is actually the cheapest in Bora Bora. We do have 3 more channels (OCS) that are broadcasting programs in French and in the original language, most of the times, this is English. We hope you had a good flight home, and we really hope to be able to welcome you again in our Hidden Paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san clemente california

Gorgeous location and friendly helpful service.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We enjoyed the beauty of the over water bungalows. The resort was beautiful. Slightly dated and undergoing some construction while we were there but the staff was so friendly and helpful. The view of the island is stunning and the water will not disappoint. Food was good. Not great but good. Dinner was probably best meal we had there. Enjoyed a couple meals in town to change it up. I would definitely recommend this hotel and splurge for the bungalow. It is worth every penny!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Best dream vacation

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The resort was amazing, the atmosphere was incredibly romantic, the staff was great, the view was from another planet. We had an amazing time and would strongly recommend that you visit Bora Bora at least once in your life, worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We had a great experience with this hotel. My wife and I came for our honeymoon and everyone was great. We highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bora Bora is amazing.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
2nd time in Bora Bora, first stay at Pearl Beach Resort. Could only give 4 stars as it's lacking in some areas. Lacking areas, pool needs a major upgrade, but wasn't there for the pool beach and ocean were amazing. Restaurant/food selection: breakfast buffet is small limited selections but is serviceable. Plenty of space in restaurant and buffet to expand the buffet menu. Only having 1 restaurant available for dinner is a major turn off, the 2nd restaurant is only open during high season. Could easily expand the menu for more selections. But there are plenty of great restaurants to dine at on the main island so it was fine. Keep in mind this resort charges every time you want to take boat shuttle to main land though. Other than those 2 concerns the resort was amazing, staff was awesome, ocean and beach were amazing. Stay in a premium overwater bungalow for the best experience at this resort. Stayed in garden bungalow 1st 2 nights felt secluded from resort and like I was missing out on so much so I upgraded and so glad I did, trip was much more enjoyable staying in OWB. Swam with sting rays, sharks and many other fish right outside of OWB. We had #34 amazing views. I would stay here again and recommend it as well if you're on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt, California

Paradise

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Rooms, service, and staff are all wonderful!! We had a great visit! We can't wait to come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had an amazing view of the mountain from our water bungalow. It made us want room service for dinners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff are very friendly and facilities are gorgeous. Plan on spending at least $250/day to eat on site (for two) but that was expected. Overall wonderful experience and we would certainly go back!