Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and staff! Worth the journey!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Everything here was amazing! Worth the price and the journey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
It was an amazing stay! Staff were super professional and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Dream Hotel in Bora - Bora

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, service, accommodations
Location: Stayed mostly in the hotel. Ventured once to the main island for dinner at St. James restaurant. It was delicious.
Beautiful romantic location with impressive grounds which are very well maintained. Over the water bungalow (we stay in #326) is luxury appointed with many amenities. Very convenient porch with magnificent views. Service was top-notch everybody friendly and trying to make stay the most enjoyable. Restaurants are serving very high quality food. Spa is convenient and very pleasing. Would be happy to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DFW Area, Texas

Exactly as Advertised - Perfect Honeymoon Location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Service, Room, Location, Food, Activities, Grounds, Bed was very comfortable. Everything within control was perfect
Cons: We encountered a few *incredibly* rude guests who acted like entitled children and treated the staff terribly. Shuttles into town only went 2x/day
Location: Shark and Ray snorkeling is a MUST. Steven and Tao were incredible, also the private BBQ afterwards was fantastic. Spa :) Also St. James restaurant+++
My wife and I spent 6 days and 5 nights in an OWB with a mountain view and king bed. Arriving, it was surreal to see landscape that exactly matches all of the beautiful pictures. Everyone of the staff was incredibly nice, and several knew us by name (which was a little unnerving at first but was a very nice personal touch). The concierge was incredibly helpful to get us scheduled for different items (shark and ray snorkeling, spa days, dinners and trips into town). All of the on-resort items were charged back to your room so you didn't need to worry about carrying a wallet around unless you went into town. They also provided you an itinerary upon arrival and every day gave you an updated one to help remind you of daily activities that you had planned (as well as keep an eye on the amount you were spending on each). Everything was expensive, but we expected that going in. If you can, getting a package that includes the free all you can eat breakfast was very nice -- the breakfasts are about $50USD/person, but getting that free let us eat heavy breakfasts, skip lunch then go out and have nice dinners to eat for a reasonable cost each day. Also, highly recommend staying on the pontoon with the rooms in the 100s-200s -- they are much closer to the amenities so we didn't feel like we were walking to and from everything the whole trip. If you can afford a trip this expensive, I can't recommend the Four Seasons Bora Bora resort enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We have arrived early to the hotel and they msnaged to hand us the bungalow ready by 10:00 am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL grounds and views

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Such attention to detail like you'd expect from The Four Seasons
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
most amazing place ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Resort Experience Ever!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Cons- Termite Flies Pros- Professional, helpful, curtious staff; modern clean rooms; luxurious We encountered a fly problem which staff did everything possible to assist us. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us with a new room. The Four Seasons Bora Bora was definitely a five star experience! Would definitely come back! Thanks for the great memories Four Seasons!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bora Bora Paradise

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Four Seasons is exceptional and lived up to our expectations in almost every way. The staff were fantastic and accomodating. The grounds were immaculate antrd the lagoon awe-inspiring. The overwater bungalow was beautiful and private; however, the mattress on the king bed was one of the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in (even after asking for it to be changed, which the staff graciously did). Both were way too soft, had big indentations on each side where people had slept, and were obviously past the "use by date." For a resort of this quality in a place where people come to relax and rejuvenate, to not be able to get a good night's sleep was disappointing. Another thing to consider (which most have mentioned in past reviews) is that the price of food and wine is exorbitant...we came prepared for this and still had sticker shock. Wine has a consistent 400% mark-up. I understand that Bora Bora is remote and a lot of food has to come a long way, but the resort should be able to do amazing fish and sashimi dishes for a reasonable price considering that fish is sold daily on the main island and food trucks in Tahiti do absolutely delicious sashimi for $20 (and it was much tastier than the sashimi at the resort!). In all honesty, we would come back to the Four Seasons because it is a beautiful place and we did have a really good week, but it would be nice if the extra costs were brought into a bit more acceptable range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Service and âmenities are top notch
Cons: Access to food outside the hotel. Hotel food was overpriced for what it was and limited
Location: full array of water sports
Excellent time. Beach and sky as blue as the pics. The overwater bungalow is fully equipped with high end fixtures and cool a/c. Very comfortable. Crystal clear water below that is about 8 ft deep for jumping off and swimming back to platform ladder. Shower on platform to rise of salt was the best. Cool night breezes made sitting outside for sunsets amazing during the Sept months.