Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

5-star quality, comfort and service

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, in a lagoon overlooking Mt. Otemanu. Spectacular views, comfort and service.
Cons: Dining options - Although the quality of service and dining is very good, there are too few dining options (3) available on the resort.
Location: Very close to Mt. Otemanu. Great place for relaxation as well as recreational activities (i.e.snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boards, etc.).
Enjoyed a relaxing 4-night, 5 day stay at this resort. The detail and service provided at this hotel is exceptional. Hotel staff are very friendly, welcoming and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 岐阜 日本

とても贅沢な時間

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: 広い水上コテージが快適でした。
Cons: ホテル、部屋の案内、レストランのメニューの日本語訳を部屋やレストランに置かないまでも、日本人宿泊者に用意して欲しいと思います。 空港からの送迎に選択肢はありませんでした、送迎料金が別料金なのは不思議です。無料か、宿泊料金に含めて欲しいと思います。
Location: マウンテンビューの水上コテージは朝はベランダが日陰で過ごしやすく、夕日が見れて最高でした。
水上コテージは広々として、バルコニーにはテーブルとイス、ビーチベット。バスは扉を開け放せば目の前が前面の海。 テラスから直接海に。 すべてが贅沢に作られていてゆっくり、リラックスした時間が過ごせました。 ビーチではビーチベットでドリンク、食べ物が頂くことが出来、快適でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Quite over the water bungaloos,immaculately maintained,beautifully appointed. Service excellent,breakfast buffet quite expansive. A wonderful time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great property

Posted May 23, 2016
This was a great resort for couples but I wouldn't bring a family as the kids would probably be bored. Everything was top notch from the service, to the location, to the food. There is plenty to do during the day either off-site or on the property. Exactly what you would expect from a Four Seasons that makes every top beach resort list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow. Four Seasons exceeds expectations

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and staff. Food is expensive and not as amazing as the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Breathtaking views, challenge for the adventurous.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The resort is located in one of the most beautiful places on the planet - lagoon and ocean in all shades of blue with the backdrop of lush green mountain. The staff is welcoming and extremely friendly and helpful in more than one way. There is a security guard with a bag of medical supplies that is quick to comfort and help. Keeping the adventurous entertained is a challenge. There are all kinds of water activities around the lagoon and a world class tennis teacher. There was no yoga teacher available and the resort was not able to organize a guided hike on the island. Luckily my husband was resourceful enough to contact the local archeologist that gave us a lifetime tour of a Tahitian temple, took us to the mountain ridge and showed us the amazing ways of the Tahitians.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the travel time to Bora Bora

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Everything the service was fantastic
Cons: Yes, the check in process. Despite making / paying for the hotel arrangements, my name did not appear on the booking, it defaults to the male guest
Location: Take the complimentary boat shuttle that runs in the late morning, another small island with local shops, nothing fancy but it's something to do.
All around fantastic property; decent selection of onsite restaurants and entertainment, Sunset Bar was my favourite. Great array of activities non-paid (SUP, kayak etc.) and paid (jet skis, sailing etc.)...you won't be disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

A vacation that's going to be hard to beat!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2016
I have stayed in countless Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts. They are all excellent but this one is the best so far. Location, Accomodation, Food, Activities were all excellent but what sets Four Seasons Bora Bora apart from the rest are the STAFF and the CULTURE. They will make or break it. You can have a great hotel but if the staff aren't good, everything falls apart. The staff in this resort went above and beyond all my expectations! From the time we met the first Four Seasons staff in Bora Bora airport to the last one on our way back home, there was consistent excellence. Thank you Four Seasons Bora Bora for the complimentary upgrade but most of all thanks for the Memories, the Experience! Priceless! I can't wait for another Four Seasons Experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel and resort in borabora

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels and resorts in the world. Best quality and services.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Amazing

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Went there for our honeymoon. Can't say anything other than spectacular.