Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Sejour de rêve!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Tout est parfait
Cons: Rien
Tout est parfait! :) Je le recommande fortement à tout le monde cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uberlandia-MG, Brazil

Beautifull hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel is fantastic and the staff is very kind. The overwater bungalow is huge and very well decorated. The Arii Moana restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Wood sand that fall from the ceiling. Not enough light in the place where the bags are placed. Please include Parma Ham in the breakfast.
Location: Fantastic!
The hotel is fantastic and the staff is very kind. The overwater bungalow is huge and very well decorated, but I found two big problems in the room. When I woke up in the mornings my bed was full of wood sand that fell from the ceiling. And during the night there is not enough light in the place where the bags are placed. The breakfast is great but there is not Parma Ham, which I think is a huge foult. The hotel and the room were very clean and tidy. The room service food was delicious. The Arii Moana restaurant was excellent. But the transfer to and from the airport should not be that expensive. The concierge is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bora Bora Paradise

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Four Seasons is exceptional and lived up to our expectations in almost every way. The staff were fantastic and accomodating. The grounds were immaculate antrd the lagoon awe-inspiring. The overwater bungalow was beautiful and private; however, the mattress on the king bed was one of the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in (even after asking for it to be changed, which the staff graciously did). Both were way too soft, had big indentations on each side where people had slept, and were obviously past the "use by date." For a resort of this quality in a place where people come to relax and rejuvenate, to not be able to get a good night's sleep was disappointing. Another thing to consider (which most have mentioned in past reviews) is that the price of food and wine is exorbitant...we came prepared for this and still had sticker shock. Wine has a consistent 400% mark-up. I understand that Bora Bora is remote and a lot of food has to come a long way, but the resort should be able to do amazing fish and sashimi dishes for a reasonable price considering that fish is sold daily on the main island and food trucks in Tahiti do absolutely delicious sashimi for $20 (and it was much tastier than the sashimi at the resort!). In all honesty, we would come back to the Four Seasons because it is a beautiful place and we did have a really good week, but it would be nice if the extra costs were brought into a bit more acceptable range.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Service and âmenities are top notch
Cons: Access to food outside the hotel. Hotel food was overpriced for what it was and limited
Location: full array of water sports
Excellent time. Beach and sky as blue as the pics. The overwater bungalow is fully equipped with high end fixtures and cool a/c. Very comfortable. Crystal clear water below that is about 8 ft deep for jumping off and swimming back to platform ladder. Shower on platform to rise of salt was the best. Cool night breezes made sitting outside for sunsets amazing during the Sept months.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Greatest honeymoon any couple could ask for! Thank

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great experience, great scenery, great staff, great room, everything was exceptional! Thank you for making our honeymoon something we will never forget!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

True Paradise!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The entire resort was absolutely gorgeous and well maintained. The staff was incredibly attentive.
Cons: The food could be improved, especially on the breakfast buffet. The spa did not have hot water for showers, my husband's massage was disappointing.
Location: The location is at the perfect place in Bora Bora, close to the airport with gorgeous views. Parasailing was breathtaking!
Bora Bora and The Four Seasons Hotel are true paradise! The hotel accommodations (we stayed in an over water bungalow) were exceptional. The hotel staff were so gracious and accommodating - we couldn't ask for any better. The weather is absolutely perfect - 75 to 78 degrees every day with a low of 70 at night. The food and drinks are pricey but to be expected on an island. The food was good... but not great. We enjoyed everything that we ate but it wasn't exceptional. The off resort activities were amazing - the swim with sharks and playing with the manta rays is a must!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the perfect getaway for our 35th anniversary

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The overwater bungalows were done very well with large decks, spacious rooms and angled in such a way that you had privacy.
Location: Because this was not our first time, we only did the snorkeling, shark, dive and a spa treatment.
Everyone should come to the Four Seasons. It really is a special place. Next time we want to come with the family. Having said that, it was so romantic and beautiful. The food is wonderful with three places to eat. We found each one delicious and perfect on what we wanted. One is the higher end, the other part of the sunset bar with casual food with some Asian bent and the last one is with things grilled. It is outside near the water with very interesting tasty dishes that are fresh and yet flavorful. It is also casual which is something that is a good option, but the meals are served in beautiful intimate halalpas. Everything is well done at the Four Seasons. You are greeted with smiles and wonderful greetings from the staff every time. What makes this Four Seasons different are the Tahitians. They are beautiful and wonderful, making our stay so special. Who cannot like people with a French and Tahitian accent that are quick to smile? The physical layout of the hotel is great. There are nooks and crannies where it spreads the guests out, so there is not a feeling of being crowded. It is fun to go to different areas of the hotel to hang out. You can really have your quiet space if you want. Every detail is taken care of for your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bora Bora Dream

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: There is no improvement needed
Location: Bora Bora is a dream come true, we went swimming with sharks for the first time in my life!
Props to Four Seasons, their service is impeccable , couldn't ask for more! The food at their restaurants is top quality and so are the chefs. The views from the bungalow over water are just breathtaking! Renewed our 25th wedding vows and the ceremony coordinators were amazing, it was just beautiful! A five star resort all the way! Thank you Four Seasons for the best 11 days of vacation, we made beautiful memories that we will never forget! We will be back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

5-star quality, comfort and service

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, in a lagoon overlooking Mt. Otemanu. Spectacular views, comfort and service.
Cons: Dining options - Although the quality of service and dining is very good, there are too few dining options (3) available on the resort.
Location: Very close to Mt. Otemanu. Great place for relaxation as well as recreational activities (i.e.snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boards, etc.).
Enjoyed a relaxing 4-night, 5 day stay at this resort. The detail and service provided at this hotel is exceptional. Hotel staff are very friendly, welcoming and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in the world

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels in the world